Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 62 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 62 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Location 6.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Carla G. from Romania
Business travelers
Stayed 8 nights in June 2012
Nice hotel business
breakfast, internet, large rooms
Hotel located in a quiet area, far from city center, subway station within 10 minutes walk. Helpful employees, english speakers. Large room, clean. Internet connection with the cable from reception. Hotel paid in advance, but I was charged a deposit of 300 euros when I arrived and was cancelled when I left
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Shehan T. from Sri Lanka
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Nice hotel located near the Expo
Location
The hotel was very nice and clean. The breakfast was not that great in terms of choices.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

ZOYNAL C. from Bangladesh
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2012
excellent hotel with good customer service
breakfast and bathroom
good experience hotel has a good restaurant with a chinese and american options
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Kamalnathan D. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
lovely hotel with helping staffs
the rooms and the quietness
We were 2 business traveller's , enjoyed the stay at the Howard Johnson, though a bit away from the city center. This hotel is well connected by Metro rail. Abt 5 min's walk and you are connected to Shanghai. Helping and caring staffs , well furnished and decent sized room's. The spa was not all that appealing
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Kowk N. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Terrible Hotel
can't think of any
The location of the hotel is 30 mins from the city and not as close to the exhibition center as I expected. Booking was all twin room while I have request for 2 king size bed which never responded and hotel was unwilling to change even if I was will to pay more, this put me in a bad situation with my boss. A/C was sometime working, some times not, and when i was working, this moldy smell fills up the whole room. Housekeeping would knock on your door at 7am and ask if your room need cleaning.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

OakJu L. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2011
Nice hotel
clean and comfortable
There's nothing near the hotel right now but the area is under development. Location is not so bad. It's 10-15 min drive to Shanghai New International Expo Centre, 20-25 min drive to Pudong airport, 25 min drive to Waitan. Most of all, it's quite neat & tidy hotel. Breakfast is fine and nothing uncomfortable in the room. I'll stay again when I go to Shanghai next time.
Reviewed December 16, 2011

Jayantilal M. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Business Hotel with a Perfect Location in Pudong
Big Rooms with Good Decor,Neat & Clean with Hospitable Staff and Good BreakFast Serverd
It was wonderful stay.Recommended to all Business Travellers visiting Pudong New Area & proximity to SNIEC.Hospitable staff with all smile and good room services
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Ho C. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Location is very inconvenient, no shop at all near
room sizeis Ok and close to the airport
This hotel is only good for conference. Very inconvenient location. Average service. Asking for swimming pool location but no staff can help. Will definitely not choose again for holiday.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Kean O. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Nice room
The building itself is unique
It is a good hotel, very convenient go to the hotel by subway, but a little bit far from the town.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Nicole L. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2011
Location not fantastic but great rooms and service
Spacious rooms
Spacious room, good shower, drainage in bathtub not working very well (took 10" to drain a bathtub of water), but very clean. Everything worked well and I love their comfy plush slippers. Breakfast was great too.
Reviewed August 28, 2011