Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 92 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 92 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Julius M.
Philippines
March 27, 2015
Easy to find
location, price, and simple
We arrived at Pudong International Airport past midnight, hence, train service is no longer available. We took the bus from the airport. The hotel is three stops away from the airport. Just a few block away from the bus stop, the hotel could be found. All the basic necessities are there like think bedsheet, hotshower, tooth brush, towels, etc. The hotel is basic and the needs to the guest are all there. It is walking distance from Yuyuan Garden train station, walking distance from Nanjing Rd for shopping, walking distance from the Huangpu River (The Bund).

Enkhtuvshin D.
Mongolia
March 18, 2015
I think ok
Breakfact
it's ok

CHUN L.
Malaysia
March 09, 2015
comfort and easy trip
location, service and hotel condition

CHUN L.
Malaysia
March 09, 2015
comfort and easy trip
staff performance, service

Yu T.
Singapore
January 01, 2015
affordable and cheap
the hotel price is cheap and location is good.
Overall is a good experience as the hotel price is cheap and conveniently located.

Samira H.
Germany
December 19, 2014
best hotel i have stayed for that price in SH
comfy bed, clean room, service
had a pleasant stay. the staff speaks english; and if a person doesn't, they manage a translator via mobile. stayed in 5 different hotels for a similar price, but this one was by far the best!

Henny I.
Indonesia
December 09, 2014
Average room for value price
Location, easy access, comfy bed

ping L.
Hong Kong
November 20, 2014
Bad choose
There are nothing good. 1) low water pressure for shower 2) The Bath Tape are flooded 3) Dirty Towel 4) Can here the noise from next room loud and clear

CHAU N.
United States
November 17, 2014
Good location, reasonable price, hotel facilities
Location, Price, Staff
The location, price, and staff are reasonable. However the hotel is old, and there are signs of neglect. The floor of my room was broken, the laminate floor has a huge dent, creating a hazard for clients. The facility seems to have seen better days. The fixes would be minor, but would increase the value of the hotel ten fold.

Trang D.
Vietnam
September 13, 2014
clean, good location
clean, good location, easy access to restaurants, food shops
It was okay. The hotel was clean, basic facilities, the staff is friendly. The price is just okay. The hotel location is close to East Nanjing road (walking street), and Yu Garden, about 15 minutes walk. Will come back again.