arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 108 reviews
Excellent 8.3
Based on 268 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 108 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.3

7.3 Boris W.
Hong Kong
August 25, 2014
Good hotel
Price, Convinent, Clean
Good. nice hotel.

10 Calatorul
Romania
July 18, 2015
Exceptional
Room comfort and amiability of personnel.
European side of breakfast not variate enough. Low speed of internet connection.

7.1 Dmitry
Austria
June 12, 2015
Good
They charged me 12% more, than booking.com promised saying it is for service.

8 david D.
United States
August 20, 2014
pleasant stay
proximity to tongji university, cleanliness, room standard
i've stayed at the kingswell many time while traveling to shanghai to attend seminars at tongji university as it is only a five minute walk to the university entrance. the hotel offers a consistent level of service and cleanliness and is suggested for anyone looking for mid-high end accommodations close to the university.

9.3 Blaine B.
Canada
July 29, 2014
Fantastic
4 star plus in every aspect, great value, ease of access (location )
One word...fabulous

8.3 Michael
Hong Kong
May 06, 2015
Well priced 4 star about...
Great price for 4 star! Right next to Metro.
Google map location is wrong.

8.3 Fahad
Saudi Arabia
May 03, 2015
Very good
location is good ; rooms are comfortable ; staff are kindly ; area of the room (big enough )
the rooms located on the street (main entrance the hotel) is not quite because the cars noisy ; Wi-Fi is too poor

6 Jo L.
Singapore
April 29, 2014
Disappointing business stay
Location to my business meetings only
I was disappointed with the service, the rooms were dark and musty and the service was not as expected. It came highly recommended so expectations were high.

7.7 david D.
United States
April 25, 2014
next to main gate of tongji university
location, comfortable rooms, good wifi
my stay at the kingswell fully met expectations-- clean and well managed; close to subway station, restaurants, and tongji university (where i was attending a conference for four days).

4.2 Ho
Malaysia
April 26, 2015
poor service
The rates in our confirmation differed upon check in.

6.7 Anonymous
China
April 06, 2015
OK
Predicable
Basic

7.7 CHEONG K.
Malaysia
December 29, 2013
Confortable.
Quite area.
Quite area.Good quality of staffs.Convenient access to other areas of Shanghai city since the MRT is only walking distance from the hotel.

8.3 Man-Wai M.
Hong Kong
December 26, 2013
Kingswell Hotel Tongji
Comfortable and reasonable price.

7.1 Anonymous
Australia
February 28, 2015
really far from city, but...
The staff were friendly & they spoke proper english. Close to metro. Room is quite nice, though not spacious.
It's just further from the city than expected.

8.3 Anonymous
Germany
January 15, 2015
Very good
Close distance to Metro Station and Tongji University. Most of the personnel did speak English quite well. Breakfast buffet was very good.

7.7 Angeline T.
Singapore
November 05, 2013
pleasant and value for money
location near to train station; excellent service from staff; 1st night bar fridge is free

9.7 Teresa G.
New Zealand
November 04, 2013
Modern, clean, helpful staff, nice restaurant
Clean, modern, helpful English-speaking staff, centrally located - convenient to transport
This hotel has everything a business traveller could want. Clean room, friendly and helpful staff, close to the very efficient underground train system. The buffet breakfast had a good selection of international cuisines - there was something for all tastes, including vegetarians like me :-) This is a hotel I would definitely return to.

7.5 Enerelt
Mongolia
December 28, 2014
Good
metro/subway is 1minute walk

9.6 Anonymous
Finland
December 26, 2014
Great for visiting Tongji Uni...
The location is great just next to a metro station. The price is reasonable for what you get.

8.3 Regis M.
France
November 01, 2013
Nice stay in a very well located hotel
close to metro, design of the rooms
Nice stay. Very convenient location. Helpful staff