arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 1289 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1288 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Jung-Chien L.
Taiwan
November 13, 2013
Very nice trip
Great view, location and friendly staff
Very nice, next time if I will go to shanghai, I will also book this hotel.

Lara N.
Canada
November 06, 2013
Excellent bed! Great bath tub and toilet seat
Bed, Bath, Lounge
Would love to know what kind of bed they have, best sleep!

OI C.
Hong Kong
November 05, 2013
very good
service is excellent, room is clean, and big
I like this hotel, those internet is bad in the room (in fact never get connected successfully in the room), but when I mentioned this point, they upgraded me to the river view suite.

Makhumbo M.
South Africa
November 04, 2013
It was amazing
The room was spacious, automation and the toilet seat & system, the large window with the view of the river and accross was spectacular
We enjoyed our stay and have adopted the hotel as our preferred place of stay whenever we are in Shanghai. The suite separated the bed area from the working/lounge area. The big window with the river and city view was spectacular, especially with the Shanghai night lights displays. Its also close to a pier for a ferry crossing the river to the towers and shopping malls.

Chuen H.
Taiwan
November 02, 2013
all-around care and consideration
great care, good food, nice room and bed
We were traveling with our 90-year-old mother who needs wheel-chair service. We wrote ahead and a wheel chair was provided free of cost. The staff were always attentive and considerate whenever we were in sight. Breakfast was very good and nutritious, with home-made bread and great yogurt. A chef was on site to cook eggs and omeletes. The room was beautifully decorated with spectacular view of the river. We simply find it the best hotel to spend your time in Shanghai.

Winnie T.
Australia
October 29, 2013
Overall a pleasant stay
Proximity to the Bund, Nice River view studio, Good size Bathroom
Location is excellent being right on the Bund and the view was good. My room was nice and clean. The staff were courteous and helpful. Checking in / out was swift and easy. Overall, it was a good experience and I will definitely stay in this hotel again. I will recommend this hotel to my friends.

Benjamin J.
New Zealand
October 21, 2013
Fantastic
Location, Staff, Breakfast
Excellent staff, were able to help with any needs. Great English. Wonderful room and service.

Colin H.
Australia
October 20, 2013
First class hotel for a 5 day visit
Staff, location and desig

Cynthia M.
Hong Kong
October 15, 2013
Good choice as alternative to chain 5-stars hotels
Nice decor, big bathroom with heated toilet seat & spray options, central location
Everything about this hotel is great. The only complaint we have was one time we were waiting for taxi outside the hotel, the staff helped the Western family in front of us got on a taxi then went straight back to the hotel without asking whether we also needed a taxi! So we thought may be because we are Chinese he believed we can catch a taxi by ourselves on the street...

Michael B.
Switzerland
October 12, 2013
Nice hotel close to the Bund
Location - however make sure you get a river view suite; Staff is very friendly; Nice breakfast