Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 1329 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1329 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Fannie L. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Stuff working so slow & not quick response
sorry i dun think there stuff was good, also they polite person, but they can't do the quick response & i need to chase & pushy.
Reviewed July 22, 2016

Hanny H. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Best hotel we have every stayed, fantastic room and helpful staff
This hotel blew our mind, what a great stay overlooking the Bund. Love the design and the layout of the room and it's just so luxurious. The location is great as well, a great base for our first time in Shanghai. There is an amazing coffee shop tucked away in a laneway few blocks from the hotel called Trident, well worth the visit. There is also a very nice Italian restaurant called Mercato which has amazing view of the Bund at night and also a stunning Italian menu with wine list to match. All in all, a very memorable stay in a gorgeous hotel.
Reviewed July 16, 2016

Timothy T. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Great Hotel with the incredible view of The Bund
I stayed 2 nights in Shanghai Suites river view, The room was spacious and clean with the incredible view of the Bund, comfortable bed. Great service, the staffs were polite and friendly.The breakfast was very simple, could be improve with more choice. no subway station nearby, but a lot of taxi.
Reviewed July 15, 2016

Michele L. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Beautiful & relaxing in a great location.
The last stop of our 18 day vacation was perfect.
Reviewed July 13, 2016

tingyu C. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2016
Fabulous
Can't ask for more
Reviewed July 11, 2016

wai F. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Great hotel
Very friendly staff and great location
Reviewed July 08, 2016

Richard B. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2016
Good
Nice room with great view of the bund. huge bathroom. Ok gym. Breakfast fine also.
Reviewed July 06, 2016

Jaime M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Great Location, Great View
Across the street from The Bund walkway. Had terrific view of the Oriental Pearl Tower. Nearest metro station is about a 10-15 min walk away.
Reviewed July 06, 2016

Joanne H. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Spacious room, good location and views
Clean hotel room however some of the public areas are grubby (eg stained upholstery on breakfast room/restaurant chairs, which is very unappealing to have to sit on while eating). Lighting is dim in public areas. Comfortable rooms however the WiFi connection is the worst we've experienced anywhere. Adequate breakfast options but food quality is only just ok and possibly more appealing to Chinese customers. Nice bathroom with good shower. Customer service is just adequate. For example no airport transfers, and although there is a concierge and doirman service on ground floor, nobody helped with our luggage from getting it out of the taxi and across the cobbled driveway outside until we reached reception on the 3rd floor. We were just told check in is on the 3rd floor and pointred in the direction if the lifts. The staff member who accompanied us in the lift to our room with the bags then hung around very obviously waiting for a tip. In room information about connecting to WiFi is incorrect and has not been updated, and we were not given correct information until we called reception. Poor information/directions provided by concierge, and no maps etc provided. No traffic noise in rooms. Good block out blinds and big comfortable beds.
Reviewed July 03, 2016

Mark O. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
Great Location!
Very near Xin Tian Di. Rooms are comfortable. However, the WiFi is terrible. unable to connect most of the time.
Reviewed June 29, 2016