arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 1265 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1265 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.1

9.6 Gerard Y.
Philippines
June 07, 2016
One of the best
You can't go wrong! Very reasonable price for the quality offered. Breakfast food needs to have more day to day choices.

7.6 Gabrielle A.
New Zealand
June 06, 2016
Close to the Bund
Right next to the Bund and a 10 min walk to the main shopping street. It's about 10 min to the nearest metro station and close to the old part of city. I would stay here again...

8.4 Ray T.
Singapore
June 01, 2016
Good for value hotel
Good for value hotel

8.4 Chun T.
Hong Kong
May 31, 2016
a comfortable hotel
Lobby staff very helpful

10 Julia Z.
Australia
May 28, 2016
Absolutely astounding
Could not fault this hotel in terms of detail of refurbishment and attention to service. Amazing experience.

8.4 Allen L.
Singapore
May 26, 2016
Hotel review
Great location and great service

8.8 Goh K.
Singapore
May 25, 2016
Good hotel
Strongly recommended.

10 Helen G.
United States
May 19, 2016
Excellent stay
The hotel is well-located, very attractive, and service oriented. We will stay here again the next time we visit Shanghai.

8.8 Sebastian R.
Germany
May 18, 2016
3 Days at the Bund
Great Hotel at a superb location, right at the Bund. Service is excellent, rooms are clean and the breakfast is what you expect from a 5* Hotel, with a touch of a boutique hotel.. Rooms get a view on the Bund - from the bathroom, which makes the rest of the room a bit dark.. Overall a great place to stay for a couple of days.

9.2 Donna M.
China
May 18, 2016
The annoying receptionist
When I and my friend were enjoying our relaxing moments in the room. The receptionist gave me a phone call. But when I picked it up at the first time. No answer. Well. It's okay. I think it might be a wrong calling. Later. Someone rang the doorbell. But I did turn on the DO NOT DISTURB light. Then another phone call rang and I answered it. The fact is that the receptionist wanted me to change a room due to the new guests booked it. It is ridiculous ! It is really unprofessional! Because on the first day when I checked in, they said that surely I don't have to change the room since I booked a same style room for two nights. Why did the receptionist keep disturbing me only because his wrong arrangement? Frankly. I loved this hotel. I mean the facilities and cleanliness and room services and housekeeping. But not the UNPROFESSIONAL receptionist. He's kind of stupid.