arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 263 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.5

8.7 hsiuling C.
Taiwan
May 07, 2015
nice staff
we checked in at midnight and booked wrong date but the staff is willing to help us. feel warm

7.3 Satoshi M.
Japan
April 24, 2015
Good Hotel
Room quality, cost and quiet environment
I sometimes stay here because I like this hotel except that check-out tends to take more time than I usually experience with other hotels.

7.7 Rongrong J.
China
April 03, 2015
Location Quiet Clean
Location Quiet Clean
Quite nice

6.3 lukas T.
Czech Republic
December 15, 2014
they don't speak English, there was no hot water
clean
they don't speak English, there was no hot water for a few days, very poor Internet connection. extremely cold temperature in the lobby

6.7 kiu M.
China
December 05, 2014
room description is not honest
ok hotel, newly open,
not very happy because I book a suite with 2 rooms and when I arrive, they gave me a room with no second room. need to pay for a second room. please check clearly when booking.

4.3 Alvin W.
Singapore
November 12, 2014
Stayed in Lotel
Clean, Safe and quiet
It was restful, but the area that hotel is in might be dodgy towards the later part of the night

8.3 Juanita B.
Singapore
October 22, 2014
Clean, Modern & Smoke-free
Totally smoke free interiors, clean & modern
A rare find because each Guest has to pay deposit for maintaining Smoke free rooms. I went to other hotels & Non-smoking floors still reeked! Rooms are very clean and well maintained. Staff are helpful & attentive. Location slightly tricky for Taxis because of U-turn to entrance.

7.3 Kok H.
Singapore
October 15, 2014
Clean & Comfortable
The room is clean and the bed is comfortable. Design is modern.
We were looking for a hotel near the Shanghai South Train Station as we were taking a morning bus to Huang Shan the next day. The hotel is about 10 to 15 minutes walk to the bus station which isn't exactly very near if you have luggage. The distance to the Shanghai South subway which is near to the Train and Bus Station is also about 10-15min walk. There are some small convenient shopd around the hotel and there is an underground mall at the Shanghai South subway station.

7.3 Md K.
Singapore
October 06, 2014
Peaceful and clean
Cleanliness, Nice garden to hang out, Quiet place
The choice of the hotel was primarily for the location. Close to where I was supposed to be. Pleasant place , a real value for money. I did not dine in there but a walk down the street was a good muslim restaurant. Definitely will pick this one again. But I woud imagine for tourist and first time visits to Shanghai its quite out of the way. Walks to the railway station and metro would be about 15 minutes.

3 Marcy H.
United States
September 23, 2014
don't stay here
peacock,
terrible staff support....flat out not helpful, and defensive about requests/complaints. told them the food was bad, their response was that no one else complained. out of the way location...definitely not recommended. will never stay here again