Back to hotel info

Good 6.7
Based on 150 reviews
Acceptable 4.2
Based on 9 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 150 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 6.1
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Kee O.
Malaysia
September 22, 2011
Great location with clean rooms
Big room, good shower facilities
everything you need in the room, except they dont change the bed sheets if you stay for few days, mattress are a bit hard, pillows are very thin. agoda price is way cheaper than booking direct from hotel reception

Yunqi
China
January 15, 2015
Poor
位置靠近2号线. Location is close to Subway.
前台服务,房间设施,酒店环境比较比较terrible,看到介绍是4星标准的才订的,到了前台一看吓倒了,一个小房间,一个桌子,前台说房间比较比较好,进了房间看到卫生和设施简陋无比。This is terrible experience,just a motel,NOT 4 STAR hotel,simple room facilites and terrilble service and ...

Xiong
China
April 25, 2014
Pleasant
位置在中山公园是很方便没错,但地铁的声音实在太吵了,窗户的隔音也不行。房间没有wifi也不太方便,住的一间有线网还是坏的

Saira L.
Indonesia
April 09, 2011
Great Location
Just ok
(+) the room was enough for solo traveler, clean and near shopping mall

hideo Y.
Taiwan
December 08, 2010
Good location, need update the room and decoration
Location, Location, Location
Room have to be cleaned up or renovation required
Due to the later part of the expo period, i didn't have choice of other hotels. Location is quite convenient for business ppl and fun trip. A bit noisy 'cause of the train close from the hotel in the morning.(and enough traffic make you wake up) Room obviously need renovation. It looks "was good" when the building open, but not any more. Look for the budget hotel in good location it can be choice, but if you need certain level of relax, not recommend.

Qais
Iraq
April 25, 2015
من الصعوبة الوصول الى المكان...
قريبة من محطة المترو و من المتنزه
المكان سيئ وصعوبة الوصول اليه من شخص لا يعرف اللغة الصينية

Chloe C.
France
November 04, 2010
A very good place to start a visit of Shanghai!
Nice room, good size, very nice bathroom and great location
Reception in a small room at the 3rd floor, view on soulless buildings
We stayed 3 nights there before going to Taiwan. The hotel is similar to what you could find in any western country. The locaion is perfect, 20m away from a MRT station which brings you to the main station of Shanghai in 5 minutes only. The room was clean, with cable internet access, and the bathroom was very nice. You have a fridge and a sink in the room, which is nice too. It looked like more a furnished appartment than a hotel room, but I think this is usual in Asia.

Pupong S.
Thailand
October 19, 2010
Good Location, across the street from Subway
Good Location, across the street from subway, reasonable pricing, spacious room
Very good overall. Good Location, across the street from subway, reasonable pricing, spacious room. There are stove, refrigerator, pot, and fast LAN connection. Perfect for business travelers who would like to save some money on food as you can store your frozen food in the fridge and reheat it whenever you want. There are two minimart next to the hotel which is a plus. Highly recommended.

Michael W.
Germany
September 16, 2010
Not a good flair, but good position
position of the hotel, close to shopping malls and not far awai from the bar street
flair of the room is not nice
Inside the room it didn't look nice, so I didn't feel good there. The hotel is good enough to stay there one or two nights. For this price there are plenty better hotels in Shanghai. Anyways, I didn't have any problems there and everything was fine (check in, check out, Payment).

kah O.
Malaysia
July 25, 2010
bad bad bad
location
everything except for location
They do not speak any English, and wont even try. The reception is terrible, it's like some storeroom on the 3 rd floor. no breakfast available, dont even try to dial for the reception nothing you ask for comes. trust me, do not stay here it is really bad. I dont recommend this to any type of travellers, the 4 stars is self proclaimed. i give it 0.5 stars

Hup L.
Singapore
July 05, 2010
Luminous Modern Universe Apartment & Hotel
I do not think of any good selling points, the hotel looks like 2 stars
No good access to hotel, seems no security, no services
The staffs seems not the professional ones, they are like handling the student apartments.

Elizabeth S.
Australia
June 21, 2010
Luminous Modern Universe Apartment & Hotel
Central to restaurants, banks and shopping. Keep clean welll maintained and serviced daily.
Didn;t have a safe
Apartments were central to restaurants and banks and shopping. The were clean, quite well maintained and serviced daily. The only downfall was they didn't have a safe in the apartments. They were within walking distance to the subway, so you can travel by tram anywhere in Shanghai,. Staff were obliging and spoke english which was helpful.

Sue B.
Australia
June 02, 2010
Beijing Hotel
Nil
No one could speak english it was very difficult to get taxi's and get around also no money change in the hotel
This hotel was extremely difficult to get to had to take luggage up esculators when we arrived no one on the fist floor could tell us we were to book in on the 3rd floor