arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 1321 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1321 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8

8.3 Mohd B.
Malaysia
November 13, 2015
Excellent Location!!
Near the Neon Children Toys Market
Love the stay.Highly recommended.Halal restaurant very near.Just across the street

9.3 Strike W.
Malaysia
November 10, 2015
A very recommended hotel to stay
Very comfortable and beautifully decorated, very clean, staff are helpful
It was seriously a very pleasant stay. I and my gf enjoyed the stay in this hotel so much. The room is very beautifully decorated, comfortable, clean, and staff are very helpful. Whatsmore, it is located just next to the subway station which is very convenient. We will definitely stay in this hotel again in the future when we visit Shanghai.

8 HIROSHI U.
Japan
November 10, 2015
Excellent staff
1. good location 2. clean room 3. excellent staff
Thanks for your approval on my late checkout. Next trip will be fixed at YMCA @Shanghai.

8 Maria H.
Philippines
November 05, 2015
Great stay!
location, reasonable price, comfortable room
have a great stay in this hotel. Friendly and smiling staff, easy check in and out. Room is of good size, though we asked for a transfer after the second night stay due to the cigarette smoke odor, the staff were quick to transfer us to a higher non-smoking floor. Nice bathrooms but bath side tiles need to be clean properly or change to new ones. Complimentary toiletries and fluffy clean towels are provided with disposable slippers. Mini Refrigerator inside the room with complimentary coffee/tea and mineral water. Great location as it's a 2 minutes walk to the nearest MTR Dashijie station, actually the hotel is on top of the MTR station. Hop on-hop off bus stop is just a few minutes walk away. Lots of local restaurants nearby. Star Bucks is also nearby.

7.7 Rita S.
Philippines
November 02, 2015
quaint hotel near peoples square
location, subway, food street behind hotel
Good location, right on top of Dashijie subway stop. Air conditioning on both rooms didn't work very well. It was really warm, even with the windows open.

10 Thunkamon T.
Thailand
November 01, 2015
Good hotel for my business trip
the room quite good clean, save and convenience
It was wonderful to stay here. When I look out thought window can see good view and easy to shopping center by walk.

6.3 LEE H.
Malaysia
October 31, 2015
Good Location
Location
Good Location, very near to MRT, but no aircond during cool session, and i found one of the pillow got blood underneath

8 Thinh L.
Australia
October 28, 2015
Fantastic location
Central location close to People's Square. Right next to a MRT station.

4 Sang T.
United Kingdom
October 27, 2015
A Good Hotel commensurate with money.
Front Desk Staff are nice and helpful, Housekeeping staff keep the room clean and tidy and the luggage staff help and provide good advice.
Overall, the hotel is located in a very convenient spot, just next to the subway station. The only comment that I would want the hotel to improve is to provide tea/coffee spoons for hotel guest in the restaurant. During the breakfast time, I and my wife couldn't find any tea/coffee spoon. As advised by the staff, we can use chopsticks instead. It is such a big surprise to us as this is a hotel that claims it is a 4-star one. How come they can live with no tea/coffee spoons, not even the plastic ones?

7 Warren S.
Philippines
October 26, 2015
Good location
Location