Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 1331 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1331 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8

chua S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
I paid for upper flr upgrade but got lower flr.
Near MRT and food all around, efficient staff.
I enjoyed stay very much, but staff are unable to assist me for further info regard my S'pore Airline office in Shanghai and also to assist me to the nearest MRT station to redeem my balance in the card for reimbursement. In the end we have to forgo by giving it away to their staff. It is quite a lot as we deposit quite a lot in the card. A deposit of 20 yuan is compulsory with all the balances for 2 persons.
Reviewed November 20, 2015

Sherry L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
CLASSIC HOTEL WITH CLASSIC PRICES
Clean room and with some rooms been newly refurbished. Location not very ideal.
Hotel amenities are within expectations but should have more lightings as the hotel environment are dimly lighted.
Reviewed November 20, 2015

jacob C. from Israel
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
best value for money
location very clean feel like home fast service nice and helpful front dest
very good hotel great location every thing is close to the hotel
Reviewed November 20, 2015

Xiu T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
The hotel is far better than I expected.
The staffs are very helpful and friendly. The room was big, comfortable and clean. Located in the central of the city, train station right below and walkable distance to many attractions.
Excellent!
Reviewed November 19, 2015

Sherry L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
Reasonable quality hotel with reasonable pricing
Reasonable quality hotel with reasonable pricing
No problems and no further comments.
Reviewed November 17, 2015

SHARON L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
GREAT
CONVENIENT LOCATION, COMFY HOTEL, NICE
HAD A GREAT STAY. VERY NEAR TO METRO STATION. NICE & COMFY ROOM.
Reviewed November 16, 2015

Hazel L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in November 2015
Newly renovated, value for money, good location
Location, value, clean
Recently renovated but not fully completed. Stayed on 6th floor, room 607 was undergoing renovation and woke us up at 9ish in the morning despite a sign of works between 11am-5pm. Got to give credit to hardworking fellas who was still working till 9pm.
Reviewed November 16, 2015

Lee Q. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 8 nights in October 2015
An iconic Shanghai stay
Shanghai style, flavour and experience
As a frequent guest to the hotel, this time I booked a room here for my friend, who is in Shanghai for the first time. She loved the hotel's blend of classic Shanghai decor and ambience with modern amenities. Spacious rooms, good customer service also made it a trip worth remembering!
Reviewed November 15, 2015

Mohd B. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
Excellent Location!!
Near the Neon Children Toys Market
Love the stay.Highly recommended.Halal restaurant very near.Just across the street
Reviewed November 13, 2015

Strike W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
A very recommended hotel to stay
Very comfortable and beautifully decorated, very clean, staff are helpful
It was seriously a very pleasant stay. I and my gf enjoyed the stay in this hotel so much. The room is very beautifully decorated, comfortable, clean, and staff are very helpful. Whatsmore, it is located just next to the subway station which is very convenient. We will definitely stay in this hotel again in the future when we visit Shanghai.
Reviewed November 10, 2015