arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 1328 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1328 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8

WONG F.
Singapore
August 13, 2015
GOOD LOCATION
NEAR METRO TRAIN, NEAR SHOPPING AREA,NEAR THE BUND,PROPLES SQUARE.
GOOD LOCATION,CLEAN AND HELPFUL.

Ice S.
Indonesia
August 10, 2015
Good place, clean room.
Good place cause near Subway, comfort room, good facilities
Excellent, nice Hotel at Shanghai

Therese L.
France
August 03, 2015
Superb
Staff friendliness, clean and very good location
I stay 2 nights in August 2015. Beautiful! I highly recommend this hotel. The staff is exceptional : very polite, speak a good english and very responsiveness. Something that is hard to find in Shanghai in many hotels. The location is very convenient and we were near from everything. Rooms are clean and very confortable and the decoration very appreciable. I will definetely come back.

Roby L.
South Africa
July 23, 2015
Good location
The hotel is located very close to a metro line, with friendly competent staff, and comfortable rooms.
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The directions was a bit confusing as the hotel is better known as the Shanghai YMCA Hotel, rather than "Jinjiang Metropolo" -- as it used to be the Shanhai YMCA. It has a beautiful facade in the style of a Buddhist temple and looks quite unique between the other more modern buildings in Shanghai. My room was very comfortable, and clean. Only the curtains were a little dirty for some reason, but the rest was spotless. The internet connection was decent, although not great -- but I'm used to Korean standards, so it is difficult to compare. If you don't mind a 15 minute walk, it is relatively close to many local attractions such as The Bund, and just across the street from the Shanghai Museum. I gave a 3 out of 5 for the food, but honestly I did not eat at the hotel, so I simply gave the middle score for that. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Anggrek L.
Indonesia
July 18, 2015
location
location, price, nice staft
enjoyed

Anggrek L.
Indonesia
July 18, 2015
good location
location, price, nice staft
enjoyed

EMMA C.
Hong Kong
July 13, 2015
Good location
1Good location 2nice staff 3classic Shanghai hotel
Its located in the central of shanghai that is close to lots of spots. The hotel is classic and beautiful make me feel like I am really in Shanghai. The subway is nearby .and there are lots of restaurant nearby.

Jane N.
Canada
July 03, 2015
Great little find with good internet and helpful
staff were helpful, location, internet speed
Great stay - hotel looks dated but the rooms are comfy, beds lovely and the windows open to let in fresh air. air con worked great and the internet speed was great and completely workable for business (which is what I was doing). Located SO close to everything really and right above the Daishijie subway line. Starbucks next door and a whole mall of food places to eat. Staff was great and spoke english. I would definitely stay here again - for the price this is awesome location and service! I did not eat at the hotel...

Chie H.
Singapore
June 29, 2015
Good location and value for moey
Clean, location,
Absolutely love the retro and vintage decoration, as I stepped in, I can feel the growing fizz of excitement.

Lawrence S.
United Kingdom
June 29, 2015
Great Location
Location, Cleanliness, Room Comfort
This is a very good hotel and I have stayed here a couple of times before due to its location and very comfortable rooms. However, I feela 4* rating is rather exaggerated. The rooms include a minibar that is empty and very poor selction for room service, which surely must be included for a 4* rating. In saying that it is still a pleasant hotel to stay at and will probably stay there again on my next visit to Shanghai.