arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 1321 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1321 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8

8.3 EMMA C.
Hong Kong
July 13, 2015
Good location
1Good location 2nice staff 3classic Shanghai hotel
Its located in the central of shanghai that is close to lots of spots. The hotel is classic and beautiful make me feel like I am really in Shanghai. The subway is nearby .and there are lots of restaurant nearby.

8.3 Jane N.
Canada
July 03, 2015
Great little find with good internet and helpful
staff were helpful, location, internet speed
Great stay - hotel looks dated but the rooms are comfy, beds lovely and the windows open to let in fresh air. air con worked great and the internet speed was great and completely workable for business (which is what I was doing). Located SO close to everything really and right above the Daishijie subway line. Starbucks next door and a whole mall of food places to eat. Staff was great and spoke english. I would definitely stay here again - for the price this is awesome location and service! I did not eat at the hotel...

9.3 Chie H.
Singapore
June 29, 2015
Good location and value for moey
Clean, location,
Absolutely love the retro and vintage decoration, as I stepped in, I can feel the growing fizz of excitement.

7.7 Lawrence S.
United Kingdom
June 29, 2015
Great Location
Location, Cleanliness, Room Comfort
This is a very good hotel and I have stayed here a couple of times before due to its location and very comfortable rooms. However, I feela 4* rating is rather exaggerated. The rooms include a minibar that is empty and very poor selction for room service, which surely must be included for a 4* rating. In saying that it is still a pleasant hotel to stay at and will probably stay there again on my next visit to Shanghai.

8 KHIAN Y.
Singapore
June 29, 2015
good location for the price
Good location, food around the hotel and getting taxi is easy

9.7 Lee Q.
Singapore
June 25, 2015
Cultural treasure in Shanghai's key shopping area
Luxurious leisurely comforts, convenience and cost effectiveness
Walk in to this hotel and walk back through time to old Shanghai architecture to the 1950s. Nostalgia merged with the latest amenities, large sleeping and bathrooms make this hotel a favourite to those new to Shanghai. Near to cinema, shopping and dining hot spots at Xin Tian Di and Huai Hai middle road, every city dweller's finer things in life are within easy reach.

8 JINGWEN Z.
China
June 24, 2015
location
location
not bad

7.3 JINGWEN Z.
China
June 24, 2015
great
location/clean
good

9 Isaiah K.
Singapore
June 15, 2015
Wonderful Stay
1. Location

9 LI W.
Singapore
June 07, 2015
Good value at this big city, such good location!
Bed is so comfortable! Room is clean, staff are friendly.
Fantastic! Great location, friendly staff! When I just mentioned I need one taxi to go airport at certain time. The staff had helped to get ready the taxi on time!