Back to hotel info

Good 6.7
Based on 60 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 60 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.4

Kar W. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
Convenient & value for money
Location, Free Wifi, Low price
Easily found and close to main underground station that leads to airport and major shopping malls.
Reviewed June 04, 2013

Khatarine L. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Budget hotel
cheap, central locatel
room is small but still ok, clean, and central locateld to market.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Paul S. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2013
good location
good location location location
its actually an old franchized hotel in China. apart from good location the interior is getting old
Reviewed April 13, 2013

henry F. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
2 star hotel..the bed is comfortable...not bad
location, fast internet. restaurants nearby
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Yun C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
good ang nice hotel
hotel room service ,friendly hotel staff , nice view and design for hotel lobby
Reviewed April 09, 2013

Ying C. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
hotel at downtown, only 15mins walk to NanjingRoad
convenience place, cheap room rate , they can help to keep your luggage after check out
Reviewed April 03, 2013

Naomi T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Great location for free and easy travelling
Wi-fi available at lobby of hotel. Located very near to the metro station, makes it easy for free and easy travelling.
A great plus point is the location of the hotel which makes for easy accessibility to the metro station. Great if you are traveling free and easy. I also liked the wi-fi available at the lobby, however as the hotel was undergoing renovation, I only had 2 days of the service out of the 5 days we stayed. The room was roomy for a deluxe room which was available. But nonetheless it was great value for money. I also liked the friendly service of the staff who were willing to help you with the directions.
Reviewed January 07, 2013

Dindin R. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Confortable and good location Hotel
Good receptionist
This hotel is very good location near to subway and down town. The receptionist even speak a litle of english but it help me very much. This hotel really recomended for business or for pleasure with family. But the bed is hard and small room. I thanks to receptionsit who borrow me a handphone charger, and woke me up in early morning when I have to catch my flight. Thanks Agoda and Nice Hotel 168 Jinling - Shanghai
Reviewed November 05, 2012

Xiao G. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Affordable hotel with a good location
Good location, inexpensive, free, fast internet
The hotel situates very close to People's Square and the Bund. A very central location, easy to get around. It provides free internet in the form of ethernet. Wifi is not available. It is also inexpensive, good for sole travelers/friends. I am not able to comment on the English competency of the front desk staff as I communicated with them in Chinese. The building, however, is quite old, so the rooms can smell a bit stuffy. Air con is central, and you cannot adjust the temperature individually, only with "off/low/med/high" switch. Since it is a low budget hotel in a saucy area, expect business cards advertising "services" to be slid under your hotel rooms. Two biggest things to watch out for is the 200RMB deposit (retain the docket at a safe place obviously) and that the shower has a semi-transparent glass to the bedroom. If you are sharing a room with a friend, things can get awkward very quickly.
Reviewed October 03, 2012

Poh S. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Cheating staff and dirty room!
Do not stay here unless you are budget constrain!
I was cheated by the staff! Left the room card in the room and the reception issued me another card and claim that I need to place a deposit of 50rmb which would be return when I check out. However upon checking out I was told that there is no such practise and record of my deposit! Damn cheated by a desperate poor girl!
Reviewed August 27, 2012