Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 436 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Marvette A.
United States
March 05, 2014
Good Value for the Money.
Good location, clean rooms and safe environment
Nice value for the money; Staff had difficult time understanding english.

sally W.
United Kingdom
January 14, 2014
fantastic location, comfortable, easy
Location, location, location
Ideal for our needs, budget and short stay. comfortable, fantastic location. WiFi was advertised, but was not available. Hot water was warm not hot.

Fu H.
Malaysia
January 13, 2014
Good location, clean but with NO wifi
location & cleanliness
very clean and comfortable room, short walking distance to metro station. It would be good to provide free wifi or a computer with internet connection at the lobby (at least)

Stanley L.
Singapore
January 06, 2014
Great
Location, Price, room size
Great location, simple no frill hotel, fantastic shopping area ( wholesale clothing market) . There is a night market just outside the wholesale market.

Stanley L.
Singapore
January 06, 2014
great for shopping
location, shopping, price
Great consider the price we pay for the location. The hotel is very close to the qipu wholesale market which is also next to the metro subway

Stanley L.
Singapore
January 06, 2014
great...lots of shopping to do
location, price, good size room
Great considering the price we pay and the location ( next to qipu wholesale center)

Khan A.
Bangladesh
January 04, 2014
Amazing Experience! Simply a great experience!
Friendly Staff, Clean and spacious Room, Location (6 minutes away from the BUND - Walking)
Overall I would give it a 8 out of 10. For the price you would pay, its location is Ideal, very very convenient, I would walk to the Bund or Nanjing Road from the Hotel without much difficulties. Also, the Subway at Tiantong Road is just around the corner, so travelling isn't a big deal at all.

Sebastian D.
Canada
January 04, 2014
Cheap with a good location
Location, price, that's it
This hotel is quite old and the beds weren't very comfortable, but the location is near a subway station and the bund. It's the most affordable choice in the area if you rant looking for anything special.

bruce C.
United States
December 04, 2013
Good budget hotel
Price, cleanliness, location
Great hotel for the price. Good location, clean rooms, easy check-in & check out. I would definitely stay there again.

Cathy S.
Canada
December 04, 2013
Spectacular view!
Awesome view, most comfortable beds in 10 years living in China, soaker tub
We stayed in room 704. The room seemed to have been renovated probably for the Expo in 2010. The good: The view was SPECTACULAR. We could lie in bed and see the TV tower and bridges which were awesome in the evening when they had their lights on. In the daytime, you could see them as well as 2 bridges, the boats on the Yangtze and Huangpu Rivers and the historical Shanghai post office/museum across the street. You couldn’t have a better view, in our opinion. The beds had to be the most comfortable we have had in the 10 years we have lived in China. Not too soft, not hard! The room had a soaker tub with enough hot water to fill it. The rest of the bathroom was clean and nicely supplied including a hair dryer. The room was clean, but a little tired. The towels should have been replaced, but ok. The carpet was ok but good to have slippers provided. The subway stop on line 10, Tiantong, is also the stop for one of the clothing districts. The hotel is about a 5 – 7 minute walk from the subway station. The bad: It had a slight mildew smell. However, when we opened the windows, we could air it out. There were some spots of mold starting to form on the walls and ceiling - not unusual. In summary: A breath-taking view, awesome beds, easy access to the subway and a good soak in a tub, this is a good hotel for the money! Be sure to get a room with a view.