arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 1418 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1418 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.6

6.3 JULIANI N.
Indonesia
November 03, 2014
good location
location, room size, near mrt
Good, near many restaurants, near Nanjing road

9 Philip B.
United States
November 01, 2014
Excellent location at a good price
Clean, helpful, spacious
Very good value for Shanghai. We had a roomy apartment on the 16th floor, and it was very comfortable. Good for children.

9 John M.
Switzerland
October 29, 2014
Shanghai stay
Efficient, comfortable, well situated and perfect value for money
A 100m2 apartment comfortable and well furnished with an good lobby on ground floor. Perfect to spend a week and do business. I was not ashamed to invite clients in my Shanghai apartment. Situated in a very good and convenient area. However the roads directly around the building are a not elegant and give a good injection of what real life is in Shanghai. But only ten minutes away form the the large shopping centres.

7.7 ang W.
Singapore
October 28, 2014
Location , local food and low price
Location , freedom and service
Good location with lots and lots of local food , especially the push cart store which open after 8pm . Very good fried rice at USD1 a big bowl. Cheap seafood restaurant within 3 mns walk.

5.3 Jeremy S.
United Kingdom
October 23, 2014
Disappointing from arrival....
Location is good and 3bed suite spacious....
On arrival, we were informed they had double booked our 3 bed suite, despite us prepaying it. The staff tried to offer us a 2bed suite as an alternative which while nice did not suit our needs. After going out for dinner the staff resolved the issue to give us our 3 bed suite though it was very tired in terms of decor. Staff were not very apologetic and it got the stay off to the worst start. Also staff were hopeless when it came to booking taxis ..... Always some lame excuse why they could not get one. If so difficult, perhaps they should not offer this service. Overall, there was a sense of disarray at the hotel and while it was okay, I would not say it represented value for money given staff issues, booking chaos and hotel decor.

8.7 Steven A.
United States
October 23, 2014
Well-located suite with kitchenette
Location, inexpensive laundry, kitchenette

9.3 Chai T.
Malaysia
October 22, 2014
Exceeded expectations
Clean, comfortable and close to metro station
Staff speak good English and are helpful. Reception area and apartment( we had a 3 room apartment with spacious living/dining area and kitchen) are clean and well maintained. We had checked in a little early and a clean apartment was not ready, but was pleasantly accommodated with efficient housekeeping. Only about 5-10 min walk through a couple of old streets to the nearest Metro station.

7.3 Henry C.
New Zealand
October 22, 2014
cmofort stay with reasonable price
space, comfort, location
The room was clean and comfort. Location close by the subway station.

7.7 Brian B.
United Kingdom
October 12, 2014
NH Review
Size of Room, Facilities, Location
Our booking included only one breakfast so we ended up not having any. Hotel did not suggest that we could have breakfast together on alternate days. Apart from that stay was excellent, great room with separate living area, kitchen and bedroom. Just down the road from the subway station. Staff quickly fixed electrics when kettle blew them out. Swimming pool and health facilties great. really enjoyed stay.

6.3 Choon L.
Singapore
October 10, 2014
Good value for money condo hotel in a central loca
Room cleanliness, location, comfortable beds
The hotel is located near the Bund. Very convenient for access towards most tourist, dining places and offices. However, Yong Shou Road, where is is located is like a beggar camp with homeless sleeping on the pavement at night. Not a pleasant site. Hotel rooms are clean and beds comfortable. There is not television in the sleeping room, only in the main room. Toiletries tend to be haphazard as the room staff forget to top up liquid soap and shampoo. For a condo hotel, there are no pots and pans,cooking utensils, knives and forks, only some plates and bowls. There is also no coffee powder provided despite pitching itself also for western travellers. Still reasonable value.