Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 1463 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1463 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Chen H. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
the location is close by city center
reasonable price
The price is very reasonable and the rooms are quit ok comapare to the price you paid.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Jaeyong C. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
good location and go to anywhere in Shanghai
Location, reasonable price
I stayed 4 nights/5adys from 27 April to 1 May. Everything is very good. Location, Price, cleanness are good for me. If I visit in Shanghai, I must stay in this hotel.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Mandy K. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Nice Location and Large Room
The size of room, the location and have wifi
The location of the hotel is perfect, only need around 5-10 mins to the Metro Station. The room is clean and big, the price is reasonable and quit cheap actually if you order a big room (with 3 bedrooms). Suitable for a family to stay in and quite a lot of foreigner stay here. There is supermarket nearby and we can cook in the room as it got a pantry. A little disappointed point is we need to borrow the cooking requirement and it also charge us for RMB $4, although it’s not much $, but it is a kind of unreasonable as u provide a pantry without any free pans/pots.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Cedric R. from France
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Nice and convenient hotel
Confort, location, clean
Reviewed May 13, 2013

don C. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Lots of space for good price
location, spacious rooms, reasonable price
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Winnie T. from Canada
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Good for value except for the buffet breakfast.
Good location and convenient to most places.
Reviewed May 05, 2013

Narumon T. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Best Location, Best Value.
Ideal for family with young children. Staff are attentive. Location is the best.
We have a very pleasant stay at New Harobour, for a family with young children are like we're staying at home. There is a small kitchen and living room. We all have fun. There are a few food stores nearby, easy connect with underground train.
Reviewed May 03, 2013

nicole S. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
great location, below average service, no wifi
location, good room size
this is the second time we stayed there. the location is great. however the service was poor. staff at reception was not friendly at all. There was no wifi in rooms and the hotel charges if you wanted to use internet in the business centre.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Charles C. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2013
Great for a family
multiroom setup, location and price
This is our hotel of choice when traveling through Shanghai with our kids, the multi-room setup allows us flexibility and the kitchen allows us to cater to our family needs and not always head to a restaurant. We have yet to be disappointed here.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

GORDON D. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
unfriendly, too small room, incompleted re-furbish
they do not earn anything from us, except location, bad services
when we arrived at the hotel, we were not happy and complained to the manager .
Reviewed April 22, 2013