arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 1417 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1417 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.6

7.3 Choon Y.
Singapore
October 22, 2012
Rooms are nice and clean but expensive for solo
Business travelers will like this hotel.
Good nice clean hotel. Good for business traveler especially with the living area with desk, good for impromptu meetings and gatherings.

7 greg W.
New Zealand
October 21, 2012
Nice hotel with good size rooms
rooms were very clean and a good standard
location was good , it was a 10 min walk to nanjing r d for shopping

8.3 Lois S.
New Zealand
October 16, 2012
Great location, nice roomy apartment
spacious, clean, excellent breakfast, near People's Square, metro very closeby
My sister and I had a two bedroom apartment for 6 nights. It was great, living area as big as the 3 bedroom apartments. Highly recommend the New Harbour Service Apartments and would stay again. Only 20 minutes walk to the Bund and 10 minutes to Nanjing Rd and No.1 Dept Store. Metro only 5 minutes away, 12 minutes to Childrens Market. Several bakeries nearby plus a juice shop near metro - lovely fruit juices. Hotel has cheap room service (76 RMB for food for 3 people), good swimming pool and gym, sauna and steam room. Would recommend getting breakfast with room if booking though Agoda or Booking.com, only cost $10pp ($pp if you pay at the hotel) extra and the quality and variety of food was very good.

9 Lois S.
New Zealand
October 16, 2012
Excellent hotel, good location and great breakfast
location, food, spacious rooms, clear
this hotel is very good value for money, my mother, sister and I stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment for a week and each had our own room. Good to each have space if you doing a lot of shopping. The lounge/dining area was large and the kitchen while small was very clean with a fridge and microwave. We were on the 25th floor and had a stunning view of the city at night. The facilities are good - nice pool, sauna, gym and steamroom. breakfast really good, omelettes or scrambled eggs cooked fresh. Location handy to Yu Gardens and Bund (20 minutes walk), 10 minutes to Children's market and Peoples Square, metro very near by, taxis handy. Room service excellent value also.

7.3 Hui K.
Hong Kong
October 16, 2012
Great location and spacious rooms
Rooms were clean and tidy
Overall a decent hotel with spacious rooms and located about 10 mins walk from Xintiandi. Would definitely stay there again if I was traveling with another colleague. Only downside was I found it hard to get a taxi during the day and the driver from the airport didn't know exactly how to get there since it was on a little side street.

9 Ng S.
Singapore
October 15, 2012
Giood Service and Cosy room
Quiet; roomy room with kitchen and living room
This is my first stay in this hotel. It is situated in a quiet corner of the main shopping area in Shanghai - the Pedestrain Mall which takes only about 20 minutes walk from the hotel. The hotel is set in apartment style where there is a kitchen with stoves, a microwave oven and a big fridge and living room,giving one a feeling of home away from home. The hotel has all the facilities of a good hotel - an indoor swimming pool, sauna room and small gynasium. It also has small restaurant and a small bar where one can go to unwind with beers and drinks.

8 greg W.
New Zealand
October 15, 2012
Perfect hotel for our needs.
Good sized rooms
Very clean, and central for our requirments. Suited our needs for 4 people. I would say how hard it is to find accommodation for larger western families. Cleaning and staff in the laundry were fabulous. We needed an extra bed and it was bought up, made and everything. Staff very curtious. The staff on front deak, some were good but some not very good. English very minimal and didn't understand us. Overall I'd stay again. Just one negative... we thought the rate for the use of the pool was VERY high.

6.3 Vanessa N.
South Africa
October 14, 2012
Great location but average service
Great location, good street life
the apartment whilst adequate felt was a bit tired. the staff were rather unfriendly at the front desk. no smiling here!! no laundry facilties in apartment. greatest feature was the restaurant which was well appointed and served a fantastic breakfast. we also had dinner at the restaurant one evening and was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the food and reasonble pricing. concierge was very resourceful and helped with our train bookings for a day trip to suzhou.

8 Elissa W.
Australia
October 11, 2012
Great location, great room
Perfect room for 4 adults and 2 young children
Short walk to the metro station. Only complaint would be that the kitchen was not well equipped- cutlery, pots, pans etc were all an extra charge on top of room cost. Not a problem if you eat out at theany restaurants nearby, but there wasn't even a teaspoon to male a cup of coffee.

10 James Y.
Malaysia
October 10, 2012
the best value for money
close to everything, very convinience
is right in the centre of shanghai, close to mrt, shopping mall, restaurant and also attraction very big room, separate lounge, dinning room and kitcher, massive bathroom and toilet, wasnt a cramp unit which i was expecting. staff were very helpful , guide you to where to go