Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 1464 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1464 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.6

JUI L.
Malaysia
October 23, 2012
Good location
Location
Good location, a lot of restaurant surrounding and great value

JUI L.
Malaysia
October 23, 2012
Good location
Location
Good location, a lot of restaurant surrounding and great value

Candace L.
United States
October 23, 2012
Hotel OK. Staff terrible
Location, breakfasst and room size
This is my 4th stay at the New Harbour. The last 2 visits have been progressively worse. When we arrived the clerk checking us in interrogated me about where I had traveled, why I was staying in their hotel again and why I was traveling without my child...."this time". Wait...what? How is that relevant. I carry a passport with the appropriate resident Visa for China...Also, the room I booked through Agoda was not what was delivered...2 bedroom 2 bath, with a specific number of beds. Evidently the hotel does not offer 2 bedroom 2 bathroom. And I had booked a room with 3 beds. We had to argue with the desk staff. Not my best experience.

Lichi W.
Taiwan
October 23, 2012
Reasonable priced at a great location
Location, price
The last thing you want for accommodation on a business trip is yet another cold fancy hotel. Let's be honest, you never get to enjoy the amenities. Most of the time you're just too tired from the running around and meetings you order room service and flip the channels. Then you get back to hopelessly trying to stop the deluge of emails. This service apartment is conveniently located at Huang Pu, heart of Shanghai. There are banks, eateries, convenience stores in proximity. Hailing a cab is as easy as raising your arm. It's priced at a range that doesn't make you bleed for things you don't need. The only downside during my stay was that the shower was an extremist. It's always too hot or too cold. Hopefully your mileage may vary.

Jon W.
United States
October 23, 2012
Good location but not a hotel feel
location
We personally were not impressed with the hotel. We stayed for only night and as there was plenty of space for a family of 7 but lacked the warmth and comfort of a hotel. The hallways were tiled as were the rooms and had a bit of a smell to them. When we go away for a night or two, I prefer the comfort, towels & amenities of a nicer hotel. Having a washer in the bathroom & kitchen isn't something I would put to use for a couple day trip.

Alan J.
United Kingdom
October 23, 2012
Great Apartments not so sure about the location
Well designed comfortable rooms and customer service with a smile
If the location was more central I would definitely stay again. Although OK for a holiday traveler

Mario S.
Indonesia
October 22, 2012
Wonderful place to stay with your family
Large room size value for money
this is one of the best place to stay in shanghai, if you traveling with your family and looking for a nice clean serviced-apartment to stay, here is your choice. the room was newly renovated, and well maintained. plenty of restaurant, supermarket, and convenient store around the hotel. the front desk service was a bit unprofessional, he tried to switch the taxi that we ordered to another "taxi", but when we insisted he finally agreed on our choice.

Trevor M.
Australia
October 22, 2012
Hotel service was very good
Lots of restaurants nearby
Good rooms and a friendly lobby bar. Ideal for business travellers. Very close to Metro.

Choon Y.
Singapore
October 22, 2012
No Wifi in the room only in Lobby
Decent Location Nice clean rooms good for families
Overall good nice clean rooms, prompt housekeeping service. Good for families traveling with children, value for money. Good location very near to Trains and various local eateries.

Choon Y.
Singapore
October 22, 2012
Rooms are nice and clean but expensive for solo
Business travelers will like this hotel.
Good nice clean hotel. Good for business traveler especially with the living area with desk, good for impromptu meetings and gatherings.