arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.6
Based on 737 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 737 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Staff Performance 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.0

8.3 Yeo C.
Singapore
March 23, 2016
Location ok walking distance to metro.
Nice garden in front of hotel
Enjoyable, pleasant

7.7 Lei Y.
Australia
March 20, 2016
A little outdated five star property
Location, cleanness and room view
The room is a little out dated considering its five star rating.

8.7 Jeffrey M.
Singapore
March 20, 2016
An elegant hotel with history and posh garden.
Great staff. Quite and greenery environment in busy city. Great location.
Very pleased to come back if opportunity given.

9.6 Kentaro T.
Japan
January 25, 2016
Great location and Japanese fluency
Many of their staff speak fluent Japanese, so well suited for Japanese guests who are not comfortable speaking other languages. Location is very convenient with many amenities just a walk away. Rooms are clean, well equipped and staff are very polite. Breakfast at the second floor Japanese restaurant is authentic Japanese style, with very good quality.

7.6 Wang X.
China
January 25, 2016
Good location and comfortable
Me and my partner stayed for two nights on our recent trip to Shanghai. The hotel is well located, only 5-minute walk to the bustling Huai Hai Road (one of the major shopping streets and home to many beautiful shikumen buildings). The room is spacious and clean, but is a bit old. Overall, it is worth the value for money.

8 Wan N.
Singapore
January 13, 2016
Great Location with Clean bathroom
Very well located,

6.7 Chong O.
Singapore
December 07, 2015
Discretion
Clean, comfortable and good location
My domestic flight was cancelled due to fog. I had no reservation for that day but had one for the day after which I should return if the flight as scheduled materialized. Front office manager was totally unhelpful with no discretion authority. I would not stay in this hotel again despite this time I have booked for 4 nights.

8 Wai T.
United Kingdom
November 30, 2015
Very comfortable and good value for money
Location but realised not that close to Xintiandi, good wide choice of breakfast, good service and most staff spoke English
Overall, good and enjoyable

7.7 Lynette C.
Australia
October 21, 2015
Comfortable with a good location
clean, friendly and convenient
I always stay here whenever I go to Shanghai to visit friends and relatives. Over the years it has become a bit expensive. A hotel is not 5-star hotel if one has to pay to use pool/gym.

9 LK L.
United Kingdom
October 13, 2015
Excellent location and helpful staff
Excellent location, Helpful staff, Comfortable room
Good stay as always