arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 835 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 835 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.4

7.2 Lau V.
China
May 15, 2016
convenient location, good services
location is convenient, good services, food and beverage is great!

9.6 Xingying C.
Taiwan
May 12, 2016
nice hotel
Nice and comfortable

7.6 Lim E.
Singapore
May 09, 2016
Not attentive
Front desk staff are not attentive. I have left message for parcel receiving notification but no one acknowledged until I have to keep going to reception to retrieved my article.

6.4 WONG H.
Singapore
May 08, 2016
Convenient location
I visit shanghai every twice a year. Each time in different hotel. I'll rate PentaHotel at 7.5, an average hotel. Plus : surrounding full of shops, telco, banks, eateries n shopping. Quite near to metro (400m). Breakfast was ok. Negative : room is simple but fine to stay. Toilet abit small n not modern type. I may get a better hotel at similar price.

8 layth A.
Jordan
May 02, 2016
Good
It was nice trip

8 Jonathan P.
United Kingdom
April 27, 2016
Nice hotel outside the CBD
This hotel is well placed right on one of the main train lines without being right in the center of town. We didn't find any need to take a taxi anywhere.

7.2 Md H.
Bangladesh
April 23, 2016
Not so good
Small rooms with no such good supplies in the bathroom

6.8 NGAR C.
Hong Kong
April 15, 2016
Beds with bad smell (not smoke)
Beds with bad smell (not smoke). I've never experienced this in my past stays in this hotel.

10 Sabine B.
Germany
April 12, 2016
Pentahotel Shanghai - excellent place to stay
We stayed 2 x nights at Pentahotel Shanghai and were positively suprised: Excellent location, nearby subway Great breakfast Comfortable Beds Really nice reception/restaurant/bar area Excellent value for money

8.8 Bee L.
Singapore
April 10, 2016
Value for Money
Convenient location, walking distance to Zhongshan mrt and shopping. Taxis outside hotel only take passengers to airport and not anywhere else especially places near by. However, they are happy to help you flag a taxi. Hotel staff also offered help with this.