arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 192 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 192 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Staff Performance 8.8
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 8.4

8.3 Josephine S.
Singapore
March 28, 2015
a business traveller's perspective
staff, view, space
The staff were very eager to assist and patient unlike many other chinese we encountered elsewhere. We had club access and there was always something for us to drink and eat which is convenient for in between meetings quick bites.

9.7 Oxana S.
Russia
December 31, 2014
Surprising good....
Staff Performance, Location, Hotel Condition
Surprising good

10 Ava A.
China
December 03, 2014
nice hotel to stay
Nice location, nice hotel room, nice service
Very nice

10 KIAN L.
Singapore
December 03, 2014
Good Location
Good Location, Good food, Good service

9 Mandy L.
Australia
November 24, 2014
Stunning room with a free upgrade
Perfect view, beautiful room decor, free upgrade

9.3 Daniel W.
United Kingdom
November 01, 2014
Classy hotel shame about the service in Horizon L
Location, room, views
Nice place really enjoyed the hotel. 2 minor complaints - limo service to and from airport extortionately expensive! Service in Horizon Lounge is poor. Lots of staff but very little action. Busy people don't have an hour to wait around for their eggs benedict guys!! One of the days I even had to leave before it arrived having waited 30 mins and for a top hotel that isn't good enough. I know that all sounds spoilt but these things marred an otherwise terrific experience. I would definitely stay here again but please improve your service...

9.3 Nani C.
Indonesia
November 01, 2014
luxury hotel
clean, near shopping, good food nearby

10 Elizabeth O.
Australia
October 11, 2014
Room with a view
Room with a view, Staff and location
Excellent! I have stayed in many hotels over the years but this would have to be the best experience of them all. The location of the hotel was ideal, close to public transport and a shopping centre. The staff were excellent, always there to help without being intrusive. The room was luxurious with a view of the river and the bund. Breakfast consisted of food from around the world with chefs from the particular countries responsible for their offerings. Overall a sense of luxury that the Shangrila is so well known for.

7.3 Guat S.
Singapore
August 28, 2014
Good location
Good location, good service, spacious room with view of the Huang-pu River
Good service from the concierge to front desk and housekeeping. However, service at the restaurant was not up to expectation. I've stayed at many Shangri-La Hotels in other cities. I had a lot of good dining experiences in other cities but definitely not in Pudong. The service staff at the buffet lines have poor attitude though the restaurant manager was very professional and helpful. Food was average.

8.3 Bruce L.
Malaysia
August 20, 2014
Great location for shopping
location, comfortable rooms and hospitality
All that is expected of shangri-la is here. rooms are a bit dated compared to Hyatt nearby. Location is excellent and is connected to shopping centre across a small lane.