Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 293 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 293 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Stephen A. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
Great Hotel, great location
Location, view and room size.
Great except was given wrong information on cost of breakfast so chose to eat out.
Reviewed March 21, 2016

jeffrey W. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
NIce Hotel!
The Radisson Blu is a very nice hotel in a very good location. It is right across the street from the subway and the main shopping area. Rooms are very comfortable. I would stay there again net time I am in Shanghai.
Reviewed March 20, 2016

Tikan T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
7.4 rate
location
Reviewed March 14, 2016

dave N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Great location. Value for money.
Location. Accessibility. Convenience.
Location is great as it close to a subway interchange that will bring you to most places. Hotel is conveniently located next to shopping mall, given one easy access to food at the basement. Room is ok but furnishing looks a little old and dull. Perhaps of the number of rooms available, the lobby often looks crowded and packed, make one feel a little chaotic and rushed. Staff service level is not consistent. Front desk experience has good quick and good. Concierge service staff seems to quickly brush you off with information and doesn't simile at all.
Reviewed January 27, 2016

Jing L. from Norway
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Great stay !
Location , service and The view !
Really a great stay ! Thank you !
Reviewed January 06, 2016

S C. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
nice stay with family
location, room condition and service
comfortable and convenient
Reviewed December 23, 2015

d C. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
terrible buffet breakfast
location,
we had a terrible stay and will not stay in this hotel again. terrible food choices of buffet breakfast. all preservative meat like sausage, ham, etc. no japanese corner for a five star hotel. the radisson blu pudong is way much better. the bed where we stayed is not comfortable, had a very painful backache. hope they will take these into consideration especially the breakfast. location is best, staff are very helpful.
Reviewed December 07, 2015

Syed H. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Excellent hotel
Clean, comfot bed with a very good location
Overall was good but the staff need to be more customer oriented. You should give best service to client by offering n giving more courtesy in serving them. When I first arrived at the hotel nobody were there to assist me carry my luggage. This scenario very rare for me to experience in a 5 star hotel because the 5 star hotel will always give their best service.
Reviewed November 27, 2015

MELVYN M. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Very nice
The location to most attractions are very near, their service is very good and they have a rotating sky bar.
Very happy and satisfied.
Reviewed November 22, 2015

NIno B. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
nice hotel, good location
location, good service, good price
pleasing, we had a good experience
Reviewed October 25, 2015