arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 1824 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1824 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Staff Performance 6.6
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 5.9

6 jianmin J.
China
October 25, 2014
so so
location
not good

5.7 Kathryn S.
United States
October 22, 2014
Go somewhere else
location, lampshades, free water
I stayed in a "Deluxe Business Suite." So, one of their nicer rooms. Wallpaper was peeling off the walls in some places, mysterious stains on the headboard. The bed had two of the tiniest pillows I'd ever seen (I literally burst out laughing at the sight of them). The towels were adequate except for the time when a bug came out when one was unrolled. They give you shampoo and body was but no conditioner. I liked the room slippers the hotel provided. The balcony rail was super dirty, I put my hands on it and then I had to go wash the dust/dirt off, but I did like the balcony itself. Best thing about this hotel was the location. If you love Tianzifang (like I do) then this hotel is pretty convenient (about 5-10 minutes walk). Also there was a water dispenser in the room so you don't have to worry about boiling water or stocking up on water bottles. Honestly though, it beats me how this hotel has 4 stars. I don't understand.

5.7 Ian A.
Canada
October 22, 2014
Slightly better than the standard cheap hotels of
location, bed, view from balcony
Average. Good points were the location, bed comfort, view from balcony, and bathroom. It is very hard to get a non-smoking room in China and this hotel doesn't have non-smoking rooms when asked. Carpet and curtains have embedded smoke. There is a balcony but no table and chairs. Also, it looks over a busy noisy road with horns honking in the morning. Check out is slow as the front desk is understaffed. I've stayed here a few times and it is always the same.

4.7 Paco O.
Netherlands
October 18, 2014
+ Really comfortable beds - dirty restroom
Next to garment tailoring market
Beds are really comfortable and everything is tidy but that is the only plus. A huge minus is that the room smells like someone smoked in there 10 cigarettes boxes at the same time. The curtains and carpet in the bedrooms are old, dirty and dusty. The restroom needs an update and a high maintenance make over. So pls do not forget to wear your flip flops when you take a shower. Luckily I always take them with me when I travel because oh lord I needed them.

9 Natasya W.
Indonesia
October 16, 2014
Very good
The room, the service & the location

8 Hiu S.
Hong Kong
October 09, 2014
Poor internet connection
low price, quite vicinity and close to subway station

6 RUDY W.
Indonesia
October 08, 2014
good price
good price, clean room
good price, clean room

2.3 Tiong T.
Malaysia
October 07, 2014
Member of staffs are very unfriendly.
Good view from balcony.
This is one of the worst hotel in shanghai i have come across. its member of staff are extremely unhelpful and unfriendly. You have to pay for almost anything you have requested, from chopsticks to spoons. The air conditioning is poor and cannot be switched off. The toilet seats and the door handle are stained with dirts. Beware, if you are late for 1 hour after check out time, you will be charged for half a day rate. You will definitely pay more than your initial what you have budgeted for.

9 Kasandra G.
United States
October 07, 2014
Everything you need
location, price and cleanliness
You got exactly what you paid for, the location was great, staff was friendly and the room was clean. I was disappointed with no wifi and the bed was very old and very soft, killer on the back! Over all it was good hotel and I would stay there again, next time I will ask for a different room with a firmer bed.

5.7 PATRICK L.
Canada
October 02, 2014
Just an average hotel.
location
Average