arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 152 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 152 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.2

7.3 Ayuko E.
Japan
April 08, 2015
all reasonably good
location, bed, staff
Everthing was generally good. I was pleased with the bed size being big enough to sleep with two young kids, convenient location. Plus staff especially at the door trying to be helpful every time we went out.

8 Patrick W.
Singapore
December 14, 2014
Good n convenience
Good sport facility good food and friendly staff

6 Ho C.
Canada
December 10, 2014
good alternative hotel nearby hengshan road
location convenience great staff
good & 5 mins away from office

5.3 TIMOTHY L.
Singapore
December 06, 2014
Over rated
comfortable bed and a city view
I stayed in 2109 and the room was dim even though I turned on all the lights. The furnishing is old and in need of a touch up. Location is ok if you want to have a drink but I found it hard to get a taxi in the evening and around 10am in the morning. Not much of enthusiasm from staff to greet you. Breakfast was normal nothing to shout about. Perhaps it the value of money.

8.7 Mario T.
Denmark
November 26, 2014
Nice stay
The Room , the breakfast; And locations

9 Robert C.
United States
November 03, 2014
It's the little things that matter
I will always stay here, but I do have some issues. • For the first time ever, I was treated poorly in the California restaurant. I asked for a topping-off of my coffee in the morning and you would have thought I asked for a free breakfast. I got a dirty look and a five minute delay while the woman finished folding napkins. • The remodeled rooms are great, but the water controls in the bathroom basin are just horrible. I could not tell “off” from “on”, they are difficult to turn with dry hands and nearly impossible to turn with wet hands. • My room smelled of construction glue and diesel fuel since I think they were working on the room above mine (11th floor) or close enough to get foul odors into my air exchange system. • The internet service in the rooms cannot handle the current load by those who log on. When people only had computers, it worked fine, but today everyone has computers and smart phones and it slows down the system to snail’s pace. Almost all my business work was incomplete since the sending process timed-out and would not allow me to get back on line to finish sending files. NOT GOOD for business travelers.

10 Mark S.
United States
October 19, 2014
Another great stay at the Regal International
The location, the suite, and the staff
Great communication before I arrived; I received an email confirming they would be ready for a late check-in. The suite I had for 11 days was in perfect condition and the staff kept it very clean every day. A nice touch - 4 pillows of varied soft/hardness to choose from. The exercise facilities, including tennis courts, were top notch. And on the day I was leaving the staff watched my bags while I was out and had a taxi ready for my departure. I will be staying there again next year and for every trip to Shanghai. A real 5 star hotel for that price is incredible.

4.7 Wu C.
China
September 20, 2014
good location
good location,free wifi, nearby MTR
Regal stated in a good location, nearby mtr, very convenient. However, I have 3 argument during my 4 days stay, first one was about local phone call charges, when i called down to reception, they said local calls was free, after i did the local call, they called back and told me it wasnt free. I was very upset with this unprofessional services, so i talked to manager. Second argument was i asked manager who is their management group and where is their headquarters located, he lied to me in face and said he doesn't know, I was not convinced he doesnt know who he works for and after i challenged him, he changed his wordings and told me it was Regal HK, obviously he knows but just choose to lie. The last one was in the morning of the day i should check out, my wifi was already been cut off at 7am, so i called reception to check, he told me I was not registered as their guest in the system, I said if so then i dont have to pay for my room? So he changed his wordings and told me i was checked out already at 6am, but clearly i was still in the bed at that time. Obviously this hotel wanted to cut me out ASAP, they just cant wait until i check out. As a conclusion, their wifi is slow, services is terrible, at such price, i will not consider to stay ever again.

7.7 Jinning B.
China
August 16, 2014
convenient staying and good value for money
location, price and staff
In a convenient location to go around shanghai, staff is very friendly when I wanted to borrow a phone charger, although they ran out of the model the staff lent me their own one for 2 days.

6.7 JIA T.
United States
August 02, 2014
Got free upgrade to Suite room!
Location, cleanliness, and room comfort.
Can't really complaint 'cause got free upgrade to a suite room. However, I must say their room service personnel need training because they entered in my room without knocking the door first. Will stay again.