arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Shanghai New Century Manju Hotel Railway Station Meiyuan

No.37 Meiyuan road, SHA Railway Station Zhabei, Shanghai, China 200070

Very good 7.2
Based on 634 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 634 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 5.9

6 Jana C.
Germany
May 18, 2014
ok, right next to the station, smoke smell
close to station
We had booked this hotel for quite a while, but when we arrived in the evening, we got the only room left - it was just the worst! Besides the smell of smoke in the whole hotel (ok it is common in china, but still), the wall behind the curtains was full of mold, you could only see a wall from the window, and almost nothing worked in this room. We requested an immediate change and got a new room the next afternoon, which was much better and bigger. Staff understood us, but was not friendly at all. The location is ok since it is next to the station, but around the hotel was nothing except a construction site. Breakfast is ok if you like asian food, for westerners it is mostly toast, butter and eggs. We would probably not go there again.

6.3 Shun M.
China
May 18, 2014
Actually u need call cap to the attractions
Clean, nice staff n easy to get to hotel

8 Philip A.
Taiwan
May 12, 2014
transport location
location

6.7 Chi W.
United Kingdom
May 10, 2014
Nice Cheap hotel, near the middle of town
Near Public Transport, Cheap N Cheerful
Opposite a construction site right now, the room looks very worn down, the rooms aren't very clean but not dirty, the breakfast has no western food, nice little grocery store near the lobby that operates till late, hard to describe the location to taxi drivers

6.7 sook W.
Malaysia
May 10, 2014
convenient
location, price, room

8 Chenxi Z.
Australia
May 05, 2014
Family Hotel
Location, Friendly Staff, Convinient to everything
We stayed two nights in this hotel. The location is great, only 10 mins walking from the main train station and easy to find from the map. Hotel staff are friendly and willing to direct us anything we are chasing. Location is good, it is quiet in the room. I will recommend this hotel.

5.3 Sarena C.
Australia
May 01, 2014
looked new from photos but far from in reality.
location, location, location
We were initially given a room that smelt of mould. The sink wasnt working so we requested another room which fortunately was promptly provided. the second room didn't have the mouldy smell, but we had the worst sleep in history. There were mosquitos, and the bed sheets made my skin itchy. Overall its the kind of hotel that has every basic thing u need (toiletries, central location), but I think there are other options in the same price range. wouldn't stay here again as we both thought hygiene was doubtful, but hope we were just unlucky.

5 Cally C.
Malaysia
April 28, 2014
close to subway station
Not a great hotel,near subway station and cheap
hotel opposite to metro entrance. Hotel is old and not really clean quiet area around Lobby is small. room is dusty

8 Shuk H.
Hong Kong
April 22, 2014
Value for money
Location, clean room, comfy
Nice

8 Wan G.
Malaysia
April 22, 2014
Cheap and comfortable
Cheap, Breadfast is nice, Convenient location