Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 640 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 640 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 5.9
Sort by

Stephanie G.
Canada
August 26, 2015
Alright for a night or two
clean room, comfortable bed, nice shower
I booked a room in this hotel for one night at the last minute due to a delayed flight. So I was not in the hotel long enough to experience any discomfort. I arrived late and was greeted properly and checked in fast (in English). Room was clean, bed was comfortable, and shad a good shower. WiFi connection worked properly. And its very close to subway line 1. Overall, I think its a good place for a night or two if you are passing by, would probably book something nicer if I was on longer holiday in Shanghai.

Enrique H.
Spain
August 09, 2015
Good location, great value for money
Value for money, location, room standard
I stayed with my girlfriend 3 nights. Only with breakfast included (very depressing breakfast). Room was very comfortable and the bathroom was clean. Shower was awesome. Nevertheless, the room carpet was filthy full of hair. Views where not good and staff couldn't communicate very well in English. Value for money is really good though.

Donny H.
Indonesia
July 24, 2015
Budget hotel
City budget hotel
It was ok

Tan S.
Singapore
July 18, 2015
disappointed stay
the location was good and is clean.
A few points to feedback 1) corridor lights too dim 2) should label items in room that is chargeable. Surprisingly a laundry bag is charged at RMB10 though its not a lot of money. But i think it should be given free to the customer. 3) the food sucks. Before was good and decent. 4) I came down around nine am not much choice and food balance. No replenishment.

NICHAPHAT P.
Thailand
June 29, 2015
Great location
1. location 2. staff hospitality 3. value of money
The location of this hotel is very very convenience you can just take subway no1 stop at Hanzhong rd. with exit no.2 then you walk across the junction you will get to the hotel. Staff is very nice snd really helpful however, the room has to be more cleaner than it was supposed to be. In overall, the hotel is really value for the money.

Bruno N.
France
June 28, 2015
Juste OK
Location only

HENG H.
Singapore
June 23, 2015
Bad hotel
Location(opp metro)
Horrible stay at this hotel, staff were not helpful and you can hear trains passing even late at night

Yew C.
Malaysia
June 22, 2015
Short 1-night stay in Shanghai
Location, value, service
Room is quite decent and comfortable; we had a good night's sleep. Breakfast however was a disappointment as food not fresh or replenished timely.

Chan H.
China
June 16, 2015
low standard
price

YET W.
Malaysia
June 02, 2015
Value for Money
1. Excellent location to Metro Station 2.Spacious Room 3.Clean
Spacious room with excellent location to Metro Station but staff were not friendly with poor customer service. Rooms are clean with good shower pressure. Noisy during morning due to on going contruction site next to the hotel. 4star is overrated. Should be a 3star the most