arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 1454 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1454 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.4

9.3 Roland T.
Australia
November 20, 2012
Great hotel with excellent service
Rooms facing the River give impressive views of buildings like Pearl Tower and the many cruise vessels that sail up and down the River in the evenings.
The room we occupied was very comfortable. However the Management can be more generous with the daily issuance of coffee/tea bags. We were given daily only two coffee and tea sachets. The bath towels issued daily were not really dry (but they were clean). There were problems getting to the Hotel as the road leading to the Hotel lacked good directional signboards. It would be good if the Hotel name can be displayed in big bold signboards for all to see. But there are positives about this Hotel. It is within walking distance to the Cruise Centre, to the Bund and to the Gardens.

5 Kok N.
Malaysia
November 20, 2012
good location for the night lie
location
good hotel but bad service. the location is good if you ae a clubber. the room is clean. but the service, from the door to the reception to the room service, one word...BAD only the cleaner know the manner

8 Anderson E.
United Kingdom
November 19, 2012
Great Location
Easy for travelling
Quite nice hotel and good chinese food, service is good, most staff are helpful even difficult for the English language.

4 Kum Y.
Singapore
November 19, 2012
lousy location
cheap
overall not very pleasant experience. Location is bad, not many restuarants in the vicinity.

8.3 Derek M.
Australia
November 17, 2012
Good location, a good value, helpfull staff
handy to good area of Shanghai, Good Restaurant and rail ticket centre for travel is very helpfull
I needed to take a fast train to Nanjing and the travel centre on second floor had my train ticket for me in under 1 hour. Saved me lots of time queing at the station.The conscierge desk was very helpfull especially Jaco. I have been to this hotel many times and have booked another visit before returning to Australia

7 Lee W.
Malaysia
November 14, 2012
Great room but with stiff mattress
Near to the bund
Generally consider a nice hotel, very near to the bund. The only bad point is a bit away from mrt.. Need to walk for some distance...

10 Bolong W.
Australia
November 09, 2012
Clean room with good view
location
the hotel is located next to Yangtze River. Pudong LJZ view is only 1 minute walking distance. The service of staff is professional and helpful. You feel comfortable living there.

8 Bee L.
Singapore
November 06, 2012
Far away but comfortable
Huge terrace, safe environment
Really good service, huge bathroom and terrace. Breakfast can be improved but it was enjoyable. Friendly windsurfing instructor and free beach lounge chairs.

10 Bolong W.
Australia
November 06, 2012
Great location with great view
location and view
The location of the hotel is next to the huangpu river with a river view. There's still a lot of rooms for serview to improve but staff are generally friendly and helpful.

9 Federigo M.
Ireland
November 05, 2012
Luxury hotel
Close to everything
As soon as you present your credit card the young staff is at your complete disposal. They are very well trained and they display a natural attitude of genuine customer service without the redundancy and presumptiousness of their european counterparts. Having said that, instead of giving us a complementary map of the city and metro, we had to ask for it. It may seem silly but this should be part of the standard welcome pack. Apart from that the food we had was nice. Plenty of facilities inside but again, no internet wireless available. Pity that someone has decided to build another building between the hotel and the river view. We booked the hotel through a special promotion so we paid 50% of the price for our stay. When I asked if I could book a massage I was told that they don't offer this service...