arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1454 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 4.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.6

8 mackie E.
Australia
September 11, 2013
convenient, comfortable
it is very close to the bund and Nanjing shopping street, comfortable bed, good views over the bund area, large room size
very comfortable- have stayed here a number of times and always think it's good value for money

8.3 Steffan L.
Singapore
September 10, 2013
Value for Money, good location
Value for money, good location, Clean room
It is a nice hotel, with good location. Cabs are readily available

5 Albert R.
United States
September 09, 2013
Cheap & decent, you get what you pay for
price, clean room, free breakfast
My stay was good for the price and location, but it is definitely not a nice hotel. Recommended if you are trying to check out the Bund on a discount.

7.3 Weng L.
Malaysia
September 08, 2013
Good location
Clean room, nice staff and good location

4.7 Ang Y.
Malaysia
September 06, 2013
not a really good hotel ! not recommended
free wifi, nothing best
feel disappointed with this hotel even agoda.com rated 4 stars! maybe 4 stars, 3 stars for the hotel general facilities, room and other but not for staffs. -1 star to the worst attitude staff in this hotel. from receptionist to food and beverages department. receptionist in this hotel gave you a bad feel upon check in, even we ask for a location. they not even want to express and gave you a very bad way. no comments really..luckily we meet a very good staff next morning which he gave us very details and comment from hotel to shanghai airport. overall, dont stay this hotel!!!!nightmare when you meet the staffs.

8.7 CHUTCHAI B.
Thailand
September 05, 2013
Worthwhile for staying in this hotel.
Location/Reasonable price/Big room
So far, I am quite satisfied for staying there, good location, big room with reasonable price.

8 hieu B.
Vietnam
September 04, 2013
Good location
Do not follow any girl in front of Hotel, they wil cheat you

7.3 James H.
Taiwan
August 28, 2013
Close to popular sites
staff friendly, clean in general, good location
customers smoking in the lobby where is the only location that wi-fi is available in the hotel

7.3 Fritz K.
Indonesia
August 23, 2013
Nice and artistic Hotel
Location, room and atmosphere
We enjoyed to stay in Salvo because the hotel is near everywhere, not crowded and in front of the Hotel, there is a delicious wanton soup We couldn't forget it.

7 SEBASTIEN B.
France
August 21, 2013
Good but not pleasant
Good breakfast
We stayed for one night. + Good breakfast mixing continental and chinese food, Clean room, Big bathroom with a bathtub, Good beds. - Special VIP checkin' for Agoda clients at a dedicated reception floor but you discover it when you have waited for 10 min your turn at the main reception, No wifi signal in the rooms (only in the lobby - ground floor), Very few english-spoken people at the reception.