arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1454 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 4.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Sally M.
United States
October 09, 2012
Surly front desk staff
Great location, nice room
Reasonable western breakfast. Good price. Wonderful view of the Bund and Pudong from the room. Clean, comfortable beds. Bring your own toilet paper as the ammount supplied is miniscule.

Aaron B.
Canada
October 09, 2012
very comfortable and good location
Chinese style
very good hotel ,close to Nanjing East subway station,behind Westin. We had a very good time there. but the reception lady only gave us one breakfast ticket .Anyway i like this trip most of the reason is the hotel is very good.

Carlos L.
Colombia
October 09, 2012
Very nice rooms and excellent location
Excellent room and beds, nice view from our room and specially from the restaurant at 31st floor.
It was a great experience to stay in this hotel. Staff speak good english. Convenient location to go to the must see places of the city.

Maria L.
Australia
October 06, 2012
Comfortable rooms, wonderful location, great food!
Location; cleanliness; great food; comfortable beds; spacious rooms.
It was my first time at that Hotel and it was simply fantastic! Amazing value for money too, and I am really glad I chose it to stay during the Mid-Autumn (Moon) Festival, which is an incredibly busy time in China.

verawat S.
Thailand
October 05, 2012
Good Hotel, GOod Location
Good location
QUite reasonable price, good access to important placed in SHanghai. Room clean, Breakfast is acceptable. Worth for the money you pay for.

KAI C.
Hong Kong
October 04, 2012
Good location and big room
Got everything you require in-room and all works.
The hotel is located about 5 minutes walk to Nanjing Road Pederstrain Walk where all sorts of shopping malls, restaurants, foot massage parlours........ are located. There are 2 Subway lines that are located inside the Nanjing Road Walk which can bring you to many tourists spots in Shanghai, including Xin Tian Di, Yu Yuan...... The famous Bund is also within walking distance. The only thing is that taxis for short distance trips are difficult to get outdoor as the drivers refuse to go when ask, and would only go for long trips like to the Pudong Airport.

Janik S.
India
October 04, 2012
Great Location but less complaints
Breakfast,
I have stayed here many times. a nice hotel with spacious rooms, but it is a bit getting older and the management has to replace many things inside the room and upgrade the toilets too. generally no complaints, a real great place to stay for the price.very close to many places like people square, nanjing east train station is just less than 10 minutes walk. Night time, if you are a foreigner, dont go out, Overall once upon a time it was a great hotel but now it is moving towards three star standards as some girls call you past midnight and asking for massage.

Robert L.
Canada
October 03, 2012
Lovely hotel ,great location and good service
big seating lobby good breakfast.
Would we stay in Salvo hotel again? definitely " Yes "

Tsui W.
Singapore
October 02, 2012
Good location, room is pretty big
metro nearby
Good location, with shopping mall, metro nearby Food is average

James H.
United Kingdom
October 01, 2012
Great 2nd stay with no problems.
Central for shopping, touring etc, great location
Excellent choice of hotel, great location very central to all amenities, shopping of all sorts, food also very good inside hotel with various options available, also outside you can find many things at all times of day, very close to McD, Starbucks if you like them also. Bund is within walking distance and of course the big tower which is a must.