arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1454 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 4.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.6

8 Jonathan M.
Malaysia
May 24, 2012
Great location
Space
The location of this hotel is so convenient to the bund or to the people's square. Rooms are big and comfortable and the best thing is that the lounge and bedroom is separated so it gives privacy to the guests.

6 Dawn L.
Singapore
May 23, 2012
Near The Bund!
Many restaurants
It is not exactly very near to the train station and its quite confusing with neighbouring hotels. But its a hotel that most cab drivers know. Many restaurants in the hotel so variety of food available. Service of hotel staff not excellent. But price of hotel rooms is reasonable. Overall, not too bad for the price i guess.

8 Walters T.
South Africa
May 22, 2012
Good location, lovelt staff
good room clean good location
frindly staff bookin with no hassel close to where i needed to be will stay at this hotel again.

7.7 Jennifer F.
Canada
May 18, 2012
Convenient location, great room
We liked the added feature of the lounge room. My son or I could work on the computer without disturbing the other.
We only stayed for two nights, had breakfast but not dinner. The breakfast was adequate. The sales clerk at the front desk could use some education about servicing with a smile. She spoke English well but never looked me in the eye. The room with the suite and extra large bathroom was a pleasant surprise.

8 Neville P.
United Kingdom
May 17, 2012
Lovely hotel - great service
Positioned just where I needed for my meetings
Great hotel to stay in staff friendly and helpful and located just in the right plce for my meetings and visits

10 G S.
South Georgia Islands
May 16, 2012
comfortable beds!
comfortable beds
what can ii say, the beds were very comfortable compared to the usual chinese beds. breakfast also nice, a large variety of dishes. a very good stay at agoda prices. close to nanjing rd

7.3 Adisai A.
Thailand
May 14, 2012
Good location for tourist.
Big, clean room.
A bit far from business area but still very good location.

8 coleman T.
United States
May 10, 2012
Large room and nice location.
No complaints. Good value for the money.
Having read numerous other reviews prior to booking this hotel with Agoda I wasn't quite sure what to expect. After three nights, my experience was generally positive. I saw few of the problems that some other guests have commented on in their reviews. The room was large, clean enough, nice enough, and completely satisfactory. Yes, the TV's were old style but they worked. My room had Wi-Fi and the connection speed was acceptable. The free breakfast was tasty with ample selection. The staff was always helpful and enough of them spoke enough English as to not present a problem. Sorry, nothing to complain about. Agreed, it is not a five-star hotel but it certainly offered me a nice stay for the money.

6.3 RONEN G.
Israel
May 10, 2012
you get what you pay for .no more.
not very clean and old
The staff is fine and helpful ,and the breakfast was good. However its look like the hotel need some attention not 5 star level .

8.3 Gerhard J.
South Africa
May 06, 2012
nice business hotel
Great location
Close to Nanjing pedestrian walk as well as the Bund. Rooms are lush and breakfast quite good.