arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 606 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 606 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Staff Performance 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.1

9.7 Jennifer H.
United States
November 05, 2012
Great Location
Location, Cleanliness, Room Service
the staff was friendly and helpful. plenty of people working, so i never had to wait long for services. the hotel was very clean and in a great location for shopping, whether for high end goods or your lower end goods. the hotel has car service or can assit you getting a taxi. the hotel is a couple blocks from the nearest metro stop, which is the line to and from the major international airport.

6 CHAN M.
Hong Kong
November 01, 2012
Real 5 Star hotel
Nice lobby
shanghai jc mandarin hotel is really 5 star hotel. as they only provide wi-fi service in you pay for day. be honest, most of visitor stay at jc mandarin is for fair or exhibition. they are business visitor. if hotel can provide free wi-fi service wl be much better. room is old, for me the cost don't worth.

8.7 Chee N.
Malaysia
October 30, 2012
Great location
nearest to shopping areas
Hotel a bit old design and good place to stay as bus stop is just infront to hotel.

8.7 MELODIE B.
Philippines
October 29, 2012
good service hotel
shanghai jc mandarin hotel is my home in shanghai. i am staying with them everytime i visit the city, the service is good, i could say more than expectation some times. the hotel staff are efficient and always ready to help with my needs. i will be seeing them again soon.

9 Bertrand U.
United States
October 28, 2012
Great location..great value
Location, accommodations
I have stayed in this hotel 6 times in the past year and it is a consistent and excellent value

7.3 David A.
Australia
October 26, 2012
Older hotel, great service, conveniently located.
Good and capable staff.
Hotel needs an upgrade... Rooms are from the 90s and feel tired. Having said this, the rooms are large, comfortable with great city views. The staff are very polite and very competent. This is a lot in competitive China. Good eateries. A very solid location for tourist and business travelers. Not trendy... but has a good comfy feel. Good wifi throughout hotel. Just book early to get good rates. At over RMB you are paying too much for this hotel.

7 Hans S.
Hong Kong
October 26, 2012
Great location, but old rooms
location, service
The hotel is located on Nanjing Xi Lu where you have many bar's and restaurants around. Beide the hotel is the old shanghai exhibition center and a few of shanghai famoust shopping mall's

6.7 May L.
United States
October 21, 2012
Not a new hotel, but still very nice
Conveniently located for business or leisure
We were assigned a room on the 6th floor where they hadn't finished upgrading their internet connection. We couldn't get a wi-fi signal, but the friendly IT guy fixed it by installing a temporary router for us. It worked, but then we had to use a new password everyday.. a hassle, but better than no wi-fi. The room was rather dark, but nice. We needed to keep some medication in the mini-fridge which wasn't working. Housekeeping was helpful in providing bags of ice. The water pressure in the shower was fantastic! There were a few people at reception who weren't very friendly, but most were very helpful. Will stay there again.

7 Toong L.
Malaysia
October 20, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
best features of the hotel
the hotel is best but it is too much expensive for me.. the hotel location is best for me. The hotel staff performance is still ok.. hotel condition and cleanliness is best of the best.. hotel room comfort and standard is excellent for me.. hotel food is still ok.. hotel features is very good

7.7 Chien B.
Vietnam
October 18, 2012
Perfect location, well English speaking staff
Good location, nice indoor swimming pool, well English speaking, friendly and helpful staff
The hotel has a very central location on Nanjing road. There is a nice indoor swimming pool and the water temperature was perfect for October. We've been in a few other hotel nearby and noticed that staff members of this hotel speak English better, which made it much easier sometimes. The rooms are not really nice considering a 4-5 star hotel but functioning enough. Anyway, we were quite happy spending our time there.