Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 606 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 606 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Peter A.
United Kingdom
October 17, 2012
Great location and excellent hotel
Location, Rooms, service
I always stay at the JC Mandarin when on business trips to Shanghai. It is ideally situated in the centre of the business district and the hotel itself is excellent.

Noppon S.
Thailand
October 16, 2012
nice and clean hotel. Good location
right on CBD area easy to travel around as it nearby train station
We were very impressed with the service and the facilities of this Hotel. Reception staff were welcoming and offered us a complimentary upgrade. The room was excellent and the facilities available were good. We were very impreesed and had a beautiful stay. We would certainly stay here again.

Geoffroy P.
France
October 15, 2012
fair in Shanghai
very close the Exhibition Center, big rooms
It is my first time in this hotel and i was very pleased to know that it is close to the exhibition center. The hotel is bit old but well maintained, service is good, people speak a good english. Well if i have another fair i will go back to this hotel.

JAGMOHAN S.
India
October 14, 2012
Great Location and good service
Service with English speaking staff
I have stayed at this Hotel several times as the location is very good and the staff speak good English

Duraiswami S.
India
October 08, 2012
Lovely hotel
Location
I ended up here for one night after I inexplicably messed up my booking at my usual service apartment and ended up one night short - and they were full so I had to move. JCM is a nice hotel - used to be a dump in the '90s but they renovated and now it's quite posh. Reasonable gym, they have a tennis court which I booked but got rained out so I didn't play. Quite a nice coffee shop with a good breakfast spread - but across the road in any case is the complex attached to the Portman Ritz Carlton with an Element Fresh and a Wagas cafe, and it's a pleasant walk to Jing An Temple so there's lots of eating options nearby. Very good staff, extremely helpful.

Juan S.
Ecuador
October 07, 2012
Excellent Location
Location, fluent english, clean rooms
I stayed 2 nights on this hotel and even tho it looks like it needs some renovation, things are still neat and clean, perhaps the bathrooms are not as good. However the location makes it up for any shortcomings, i have yet to make deeper research on the prices but at around usd per night seems like a deal.

Kevin G.
United States
October 06, 2012
very nice hotel good dining and nightlife nearby
Clean, spacious rooms, nice view convenient location
I got a nice deal last minute on this hotel. The rooms were very nice and spacious with a great view. Within walking distance was everything known to man. Great variety and quality restaurants. Nice pubs/clubs and wine bars with live music. A little grocery store within the city centre about a 5 minute walk away. Really it felt like New York City. I would definitely stay there again

Michael L.
Singapore
October 03, 2012
Excellent Location and Friendly Service
Shopping, Food and Location
The Hotel location is excellent for shopping for luxury goods as it is right along Nanjing Road. The subway is also a short walk for the hotel. F&B at the Hotel are great but pricey. Hotel staff are friendly and service is good. The fitness centre is also good.

weerawan S.
Thailand
September 29, 2012
nice hotel
nice hotel and room
This hotel is located not far from the plaza 66 which is a good high-end department store in the heart of shanghai city in puxi area, good environment and have any variety of high-end brand name around the world such as Louise Vitton, Hermes, Prada, Gucci, Berberry, Anasui and etc. U will enjoy walking around and shopping here from the hotel. The service of hotel staff is also professional and well trained, the room is clean and nice, food is yummy and have variety menu for the client. The check in and check out time also quick and comfortable. good english speaking staff. I love this hotel and will recommend you guys to stay and I will come back again for sure.

weerawan S.
Thailand
September 28, 2012
Good Location Hotel
Location
This hotel is located in a heart of jingan temple area, very good location, modern city and convinient for walking to many nearby area such as plaza 66, jingan temple, jiuguang department store and also nanjing street. The hotel is clean, good english speaking staff and good service-minded. Just one disappointed thing that this agoda price is excluded breakfast so I have to walk outside and try the traditional food. The guests of this hotel are also look good, the hotel provide good standard of facility, amenities and room decoration. I am happy for this hotel and will try next time again for my business trip.