Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 606 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 606 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

florence L.
Malaysia
August 26, 2012
Good Location
Good Location
the hotel is located in a prime location on the nanjing road intersection of hua ai road. the hotel is within walking location to many shopping complexes and mrt at jing an temple station. nice place to stay and strategic location.

Christopher P.
Australia
August 22, 2012
Great location, smelly and sioled rooms.
Location
Not a good experience staying there. I have stayed in many hotels around the world, and this is one of the terrible ones. Staff cannot communicate well in English, smelly rooms, soiled and stained carpets is not what I call a 5 star hotel!

dennis H.
Australia
August 18, 2012
Great room but internet expensive
lroom and location
I dont know why hotels these days charge for the internet,it is a real turnoff. It seems the more stars a hotel has the more they feel inclined to charge for the internet and at this hotel it is a real slug. That said I spent five days here and loved the room,spacious,good view of the city, clean and well appointed. I did not attach breakfast to my room on booking, if you are couple and want to eat breakfast in the hotel I suggest you do because like the internet this hotel knows how to hit hard for any extras. The hotel is close to the Nanjing Lu West station and you also have the added convenience of a bus stop right out the front. Lots of eateries in walking distance and there is free internet for the price of a beer at the Bamboo bar a block away. I will stay here again if I can get the sale price

Jacques W.
Belgium
August 17, 2012
Good hotel at reasonable price
Easy access
I stayed only one night in the hotel. Nice welcome and good organization. Breafast is very nice.

dennis H.
Australia
August 17, 2012
good but internet expensive
room quality and location
this is a great hotel and very good value at the sale price. my only beef is the internet is expensive and a bit of a turn off because most hotels provide access free of charge. i have stayed in a few areas in shanghai and i think this is the best. the hotel is close to good shopping,restaurants and drinking holes. the najing lu west station is about five minutes walk and there is a bus stop outside the hotel. i did not include breakfast with the room but probably should have as paying directly to the hotel for breakfast is very expensive for two people. i will use this hotel again because the room and location. my room had a magnificient view of the city looking east down nanjing lu

Christopher R.
Canada
August 15, 2012
Beautiful hotel and highly recommended
Huge room, great gym, good dining options
Loved this hotel! Wouldn't quite give it a Western 5 star rating, but pretty close. The room was large and comfortable with a nice view. The hotel gym is fantastic, and the all-you-can-eat dim sum was delicious and a great deal. The location is in the middle of high-end department stores and a little far from tourist sights and nightlife, but if you're looking for Louis Vuitton or Prada you are set! The closest metro is just under a 10 minute walk and taxis in Shanghai are very easy to get. Would definitely stay here again.

CHEONG K.
Malaysia
August 13, 2012
Good location
good location and conveniences
Great stay. Good location and staff service is good !

MELODIE B.
Philippines
August 13, 2012
nice and convenient
good location
shanghai jc mandarin hotel never fails me everytime i go there. the service is excellent and the hotel is clean, it is also within the city area which allows me to go around easier. the staff are all efficient and always ready to assist their guests. will definitely go back again to this hotel.

monika C.
India
August 09, 2012
great hotel with great location.
very friendly staff. beautiful place with great surrounding.
The stay was awesome. We had a very good time. Room service sea very good. On request the best view was provided to us and the view from the room at night was mind blowing.

wei W.
Malaysia
August 08, 2012
Great Location
Reasonable price and great location
we have been stayed in this hotel quite frequent recently as we like the location (2 metro which is 10 min apart and plently of shops and restaurants nearby). we like the gym and the swimming pool and also the breakfast.