arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.8
Based on 147 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 147 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Staff Performance 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.9

10 SUN Y.
Taiwan
February 14, 2016
Great
good location,excellent service,great romm

8 jack K.
South Korea
February 12, 2016
I visited the place for the chinese new year.
I am mostly satisfied except few things. First, they charged me 4000 chinese yuan for deposit. I guess they charged me for the room which i already paid in advance. And still i am not getting any notice from credit card company. They said the refund will take a week or so, so i am still waiting. BUT, of course it is a common sense to check if your guest has paid in advance or not when he made reservation. 4000 chinese yuan for deposit? I did not make a huge complaint at that time. But i will see if my refund will be processed at right time. But other than that? All the staff were sp excellent, and the facilities were great. But i saw some chinses people smoking in non-smoking area. Like, the reason i came to five star hotel? Is to get away from that kind of non-sense. But even marriot could not protect me from this bull shit. A bit of disappointment.

7.3 ZHIYIN O.
Singapore
January 03, 2016
good location
good location. good food around the area. cleanliness.
it was good. close to many areas or interest.

10 BYEONGJIN K.
South Korea
December 28, 2015
Everything is good
Location, Buffet, Facilties
It was good to stay for Shanghai trip regarding to Location, Facility, Price. Specilly Location is perfect near from METRO station, Shightseeing Bus Stop and Landmark.

10 Mi K.
Russia
December 06, 2015
short vacation in Shanghai
Location, doorman, food in Chinese restaurant
The hotel is perfectly located next to a few shopping Malls, People square, Hainan road and the riverside.

7.7 ong P.
Singapore
September 22, 2015
good breakfast spread, expensive lounge
location, facilities , cleaness
overall was good, 5 mins walk to the train station. good breakfast. expensive spa 5 mins to shopping belt

8.7 Jamie T.
United Kingdom
September 02, 2015
.
.
.

8.7 sharifah M.
Malaysia
August 02, 2015
Nice hotel In shanghai
Your people , your room and location
Very pleasant

8.3 molya C.
Indonesia
August 02, 2015
very good
good location, good service,
like it !!

8.3 MOHAMAD H.
Malaysia
July 24, 2015
EXCELLENT! Location n staffs were amazing!
All staffs spoke english. The concierge was especially helpful and friendly. Location within walking distance to Nanjing Pedestrian Street and the Bund
All the hotel staffs portrayed the highest quality of customer service. They were all very polite and helpful. Rooms were beautiful and the pillows are heavenly. I loved everything about Shanghai Marriot City Centre. I would definitely stay here again if i do head to Shanghai in the future. Excellent excellent excellent!