Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 159 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 159 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

SANGHYUN K.
South Korea
September 14, 2014
comfortable hotel
big swimming pool which has sand just like beach, kind staff, good bar
It'd very comfortable place for rest. I recommend a family with kids.

Tammy T.
Malaysia
August 12, 2014
Sofitel Shanghai Sheshan Oriental Resort
Luxurious comfort, big rooms & friendly staff
This hotel never fails to impress me. Always looking forward to staying there. Comfort & luxury at its best

Tammy T.
Malaysia
August 12, 2014
Sofitel Shanghai Sheshan Oriental Resort
Friendly staff, clean & big luxurious rooms
As always Sofitel Shanghai Sheshan meets up to my expectations. As a business traveller, the level of comfort you staying in their rooms, helps you have a good night's rest away from home.

MOUAYAD Z.
China
August 04, 2014
relax in beach
swiming pool

Jimmy L.
Australia
June 24, 2014
Children Friendly, Excellent Beach
Beach swimming pool, breakfast selection, big rooms
Man made beach with swimming pool surrounding the whole hotel was excellent. Great kids play room for the raining days as well. Room was big and clean. Definitely will go back in the future.

roger R.
Indonesia
June 10, 2014
peacefull stay
clean,staff and peace
My stay was very good, perfect dinning and location is quite far from city so it is a really peaceful stay there. staff was very helpfull and speak fluent english

roger R.
Indonesia
June 10, 2014
huge size of room
food, clean and staff
My stay was very good, perfect dinning and location is quite far from city so it is a really peaceful stay there. staff was very helpfull and speak fluent english

YUJI O.
Japan
May 26, 2014
Well organized hotel
Clean, Luxuary, Good swimming pool
This hotel is quite luxuary and well organized. Staff service is also very nice. Swimming pool is located around the hotel in hotel area, it is very enjoyable.

lionel K.
France
May 22, 2014
very nice week end gateway
Room, outdoor activities, confortable

roger R.
Indonesia
April 18, 2014
Perfect Location
Relax, location and staff
Located in Sheshan, far away from Shanghai city, so very recommended for relaxation and enjoying view