Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 3800 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3800 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Michael J. from Belgium
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Wonderful boutique hotel
The decoration of the hotel and rooms are so very Zen and welcoming. Very friendly english speaking staff. Breakfast has great choices. Spacious room with kingsize-bed, the other with 2 twin beds was relatively small. Use of minibar is free, nice gesture. Location is great, 5 min. from Subway, restaurants within walking distance.Massage in hotel was not so good.
Reviewed August 02, 2016

DAUN J. from South Korea
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Good
Good
Reviewed July 31, 2016

Junko K. from Japan
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
For us, best in Shanghai so far.
We stayed at this hotel 2 days ago and it was our 3rd time. Check-in was very smooth as usual and we were given an upgraded room (^^), which satisfied us so much. We chosed to stay in the room than going out the next morning. We love Narada Boutique for its cleanliness, its location which is near our favorite Bund and Yu Yuan, and the staff's hospitality. We have stayed more expensive hotels in Shanghai but this is the best overall. Definitely, we will stay here again when we visit Shanghai probably this year end.
Reviewed July 29, 2016

Carl C. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Great Location and great boutique Hotel
The location of this hotel is really convenient. It is quietly located close to the Bund and also to the Cheng Wang Temple area. All within walking distance. A little small hotel that provides the cleanliness of a five star hotel. I love it. Would definitely go back if I visit Shanghai again,
Reviewed July 25, 2016

shin-jie H. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
nice
nice
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Kate K. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Disappointed..
location was not bad. whenever we had to visit another places, we had transfer at least one time. SSAW room with city view was too noisy... we changed another rooms but we can still hear same sound( it is a whistling sound.) There were western managers at the front desk but we didn't know what they were doing. when we complaind about noisy and staff seems not to control this issue; because of low English speak, they just watched. I think the hotel don't need them.. And where is a concierge? Only good thing is bed and bathroom. It feels so sad.....
Reviewed July 23, 2016

amit P. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Shanghai hotel poor
Staff don't want help. And don't understand fluently. It's like talking to your self.
Reviewed July 18, 2016

KHAI T. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
K. T. from Sydney Australia
Handy location, excellent staff and service.
Reviewed July 17, 2016

Susan J. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
A gem in Shanghai
I enjoyed my stay here. the room was spacious and lovely and had a big beautiful rain shower and great toiletries. Staff were great. Free snacks and drinks in the mini bar which is a very nice touch. Only downside was the breakfast. Average western options. Very limited vegetarian. The grill was not wiped down before my vegetarian omelette was cooked straight in the bacon that had just been cooked. Pastries were stale. I went to get some lettuce and no less than 5 bugs flew out of it so it clearly had not been washed. If you like an Asian breakfast or you're not vegetarian it'll be fine but it is expensive considering the quality. They have a very nice outdoor eating area but it was too depressing to sit there as they had these beautiful birds kept in very cruel and small cages. The breakfast was really the only downside though. Everything else about this hotel I found lovely and I highly recommend it.
Reviewed July 16, 2016

Timothy T. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Lovely hotel with great location
I really enjoyed for my 4 night stay. 1. only 300 meter to Yu Garden subway station, 2. walking distance to Yu Garden, Huaihai Road (lots of malls), to Yunan Road place to eat local food, to Jin Ling Road (music shops). 3. Great service, clean and spacious room.
Reviewed July 15, 2016