arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 457 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 457 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.6

MARC H.
United States
May 24, 2016
Agoda rates were not competitive
my colleague checked in next to me with Carlson WL reservation that was 20% cheaper than mine and included breakfast and got a larger room than me. not happy with Agoda. in addition, i tried to cancel and was unable as Agoda wanted to charge me my entire stay. so i got stuck. besides where are the rewards , not showing up at the reservation portal. pls call.

Ka Y.
United Kingdom
May 22, 2016
Great convenience
The location of the hotel was great - very convenient to shops and metro!

Ka Y.
United Kingdom
May 22, 2016
Great location
The hotel was clean and staff were friendly. Hotel buffet breakfast was value for money!

ritche B.
Philippines
May 19, 2016
Very nice stay
I will come back again

Kah L.
Singapore
May 10, 2016
Good hotel that is of International Standard
The location is great with a Family Mart just across the street which one can get water, snacks etc... Tried the pool. Good for a short relaxing swim. One feedback though is the occasional sound/ noise from the windows or ceiling. Not sure if it is from the changes in temperature or strong wind or guests jumping up and down.

Ben W.
Canada
April 29, 2016
Business this time.
Friendly and efficient service.

Thompson W.
United States
April 28, 2016
Huge bathroom with modern decor + Excellent hotel service
My wife & child loved the hotel room. Customer service "Swiss Service" was super fast per our questions and needs. Excellent.

Christine H.
Macau
April 19, 2016
convenient, great location, nice comfy room, good service
i was here with m husband for his birthday. i didn't mention anything but they find out and send us a piece of cake, i thought it was very thoughtful of them. hotel located at a prime location, close to subway, easy to get cab, alot of shopping areas around, the facade of the hotel looks good but the interior is great. comfortable pillow and nice view. will come back again.

Marlon O.
Canada
April 13, 2016
Exceptional Service, Good Value for Money
The rooms were large, comfortable, and well equipped. Previously stayed at the Peninsula Shanghai. While our room at the Swissotel Grand is not as large, luxurious or well appointed, it was still well appointed for only a third of the price of the Peninsula. What impressed me the most is the service however as I felt they gave a more personal touch and was more attentive to us than the staff was at the Peninsula. The hotel offers excellent value for money and is not lacking in any aspect. I highly recommend it.

kokfai C.
Singapore
April 05, 2016
value for money and good location
good location best value for money in the region but lost to other 5 stars big brand in terms of room service, slow check in and check out as staff too along time to arrange invoice/paper work perhaps this is china and documents need longer time to process , took me 10mins just to enquire a problem and not enough staff to handle at the counter. but overall good service as work fast to handle my enquiry.