arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 1541 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1541 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.5

POH L.
Malaysia
May 14, 2016
Good location
I suppose study before travel, the station not as per address at people station. The nearest is nanjing road ( east if not mistsken) by small street straight can reach the hotel easily, so bad that i stop at people station, walk about few km with luggages by waze direction for car ! By short cut easy access to walking street and the bund .. hotel cleanliness need to improve i guess from water paip.. the carpet looks old so make us feel not clean. Any way in value of money still worth to stay.

JACHIELIN L.
Indonesia
May 14, 2016
Good hotel
The location of the hotel is 3 blocks from nanjing road. It's a bit of a walk. But There are many restaurant and food stall nearby. I love the room. And the receptionist is kind and let us check in early . They order nice minivan for us to the airport. Good sercice.

Vincent M.
Malaysia
May 13, 2016
Good
Value for money & will stay again. Strongly recommended.

Vladimir K.
Norway
May 07, 2016
Somebody needs to put this hotel in order
The carpet was very dirty, full of different stains. Reception girl was with badge 'trainee' but she was bossing everybody around. Hotel emplyees were sitting in corridors and just chatting. The hotel has facilities that could be used much better with some TLC. Location is good.

KIM E.
South Korea
May 06, 2016
location was good
stay one night. location was good but night time I feel not really comfy.

chew S.
Malaysia
April 29, 2016
Good location
Beside nanjing rd and mrt. 7min walking to the Bind. Alot of restaurant and street food

Kian T.
Malaysia
April 18, 2016
Excellent location but cleanliness can be improved
The location of the hotel is excellent. However, the room cleanliness can be improved. Front office staffs can speak English well. Other staffs are helpful as well.

Rebecca L.
Italy
April 04, 2016
Great position
The staff were not particularly helpful and I couldn't understand why we needed to pay a deposit to use the wifi. Otherwise as a base to visit Shanghai it's in a really good position and has great views from the rooms.

eric S.
Philippines
April 03, 2016
Great location. Few steps in metro east nanjing
Be sure to eat at yangs dumpling! About 150metres from the hotel

Hor C.
Singapore
April 03, 2016
Good location
I like the location and it's room rate meet my budget. The hotel is kind of 3 star although it is stated 4 star. It takes 15 to 20 minutes walk to the Bund and about 5~7 minutes walk to Nanjing East Road walking street. Appreciated the staff's offer to book taxi to the airport upon our checking out as we check out very early. We reached the airport less than an hour.