arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 325 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 325 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Staff Performance 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Luk S.
Hong Kong
November 09, 2015
Home Away Home
Location, Comfortable and Charm
I have been stayed in many different hotel in Shanghai. Yangtze Boutique Hotel is definitely one of the best in town. I will stay there again if I ever go to Shanghai.

Eliza W.
Hong Kong
November 09, 2015
Over rated as 5 stars
smell nice
Food was not good, both in the restaurant as well as in-room dinning. In-room dinning menu choice is very limited. Spa service is bad & kept trying to sell you to higher priced item.

Teo C.
Singapore
November 02, 2015
boring hotel
friendly door men
The room has a strong odour,guessed from the carpet. Have requested for high floor and they put me in 4th floor without view !!! I booked for a GRAND room which is not standard room so they should make an effort for my request. Have stayed other hotels in Shanghai and this is probably the worse base on what I paid for...

Leaw S.
Malaysia
November 02, 2015
All You Need in a Hotel
Location, Cleanliness, Spacious Room.... The only complain I'd the heater taking too long to heat up.

Wei H.
Taiwan
November 02, 2015
great location
location, location, location
great location, center of Shanghai city, easy to access to mall, park and subways.

Catherine W.
France
October 25, 2015
Convenient, Clean, Pleasant
Though not easy to find the first time, it is well located near the subway and sites. Service was very good and the room very nice.
Had a pleasant stay and would stay there again. There was some noise from the street but I guess that's the city for you.

Celest T.
Singapore
October 22, 2015
stylish & convenient stay
Style, location & confort
It was very nice. Hotel very close to Raffles shopping centre and people square metro

David L.
Ireland
September 21, 2015
Great end to uor visit to China
Location / Comfort / Breakfast

Yunqian D.
Singapore
September 09, 2015
The Yangtze Boutique Hotel
Location is excellent as it is very near to underground station and its cleanliness and friendly staff.
Overall good however no VPN for global travelers.

Yixu L.
Australia
August 31, 2015
Great rooms
Bedding. Location, cleaniness
Relaxed