arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 333 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.6

joe P.
Malaysia
November 29, 2015
Location & Good Service
Location , Good Ambient & Food
NO Complaint at all

Ye M.
Singapore
November 25, 2015
best hotel ever stayed in Shanghai
top-notched service, clean and spacious rooms, very convenient location
I stayed for only one night, but has already decided that Yangtze boutique hotel to be my go-to hotel in Shanghai in the future. The room is very clean and spacious with a luxurious touch. Hotel staff is very helpful and attentive. The hotel is centrally located, close to all amenities, including No.1 subway station, numerous local restaurants and large shopping malls. It was a great stay and I highly recommend this hotel. The only drawback though, is that I found the bed a bit too soft for me. This is just a personal opinion as I'm not quite use to very soft bed.

Luk S.
Hong Kong
November 09, 2015
Home Away Home
Location, Comfortable and Charm
I have been stayed in many different hotel in Shanghai. Yangtze Boutique Hotel is definitely one of the best in town. I will stay there again if I ever go to Shanghai.

Eliza W.
Hong Kong
November 09, 2015
Over rated as 5 stars
smell nice
Food was not good, both in the restaurant as well as in-room dinning. In-room dinning menu choice is very limited. Spa service is bad & kept trying to sell you to higher priced item.

Teo C.
Singapore
November 02, 2015
boring hotel
friendly door men
The room has a strong odour,guessed from the carpet. Have requested for high floor and they put me in 4th floor without view !!! I booked for a GRAND room which is not standard room so they should make an effort for my request. Have stayed other hotels in Shanghai and this is probably the worse base on what I paid for...

Leaw S.
Malaysia
November 02, 2015
All You Need in a Hotel
Location, Cleanliness, Spacious Room.... The only complain I'd the heater taking too long to heat up.

Wei H.
Taiwan
November 02, 2015
great location
location, location, location
great location, center of Shanghai city, easy to access to mall, park and subways.

Catherine W.
France
October 25, 2015
Convenient, Clean, Pleasant
Though not easy to find the first time, it is well located near the subway and sites. Service was very good and the room very nice.
Had a pleasant stay and would stay there again. There was some noise from the street but I guess that's the city for you.

Celest T.
Singapore
October 22, 2015
stylish & convenient stay
Style, location & confort
It was very nice. Hotel very close to Raffles shopping centre and people square metro

David L.
Ireland
September 21, 2015
Great end to uor visit to China
Location / Comfort / Breakfast