Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 336 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Ganbaatar M. from Mongolia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Really good
Location, bed, toilet
Really good. Staffs are friendly.
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Chee A. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
beautiful decor
small, intimate, location, unique decor, ambience, PINK!
perfect!
Reviewed December 12, 2015

joe P. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Location & Good Service
Location , Good Ambient & Food
NO Complaint at all
Reviewed November 29, 2015

Ye M. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
best hotel ever stayed in Shanghai
top-notched service, clean and spacious rooms, very convenient location
I stayed for only one night, but has already decided that Yangtze boutique hotel to be my go-to hotel in Shanghai in the future. The room is very clean and spacious with a luxurious touch. Hotel staff is very helpful and attentive. The hotel is centrally located, close to all amenities, including No.1 subway station, numerous local restaurants and large shopping malls. It was a great stay and I highly recommend this hotel. The only drawback though, is that I found the bed a bit too soft for me. This is just a personal opinion as I'm not quite use to very soft bed.
Reviewed November 25, 2015

Luk S. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
Home Away Home
Location, Comfortable and Charm
I have been stayed in many different hotel in Shanghai. Yangtze Boutique Hotel is definitely one of the best in town. I will stay there again if I ever go to Shanghai.
Reviewed November 09, 2015

Eliza W. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Over rated as 5 stars
smell nice
Food was not good, both in the restaurant as well as in-room dinning. In-room dinning menu choice is very limited. Spa service is bad & kept trying to sell you to higher priced item.
Reviewed November 09, 2015

Teo C. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
boring hotel
friendly door men
The room has a strong odour,guessed from the carpet. Have requested for high floor and they put me in 4th floor without view !!! I booked for a GRAND room which is not standard room so they should make an effort for my request. Have stayed other hotels in Shanghai and this is probably the worse base on what I paid for...
Reviewed November 02, 2015

Leaw S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
All You Need in a Hotel
Location, Cleanliness, Spacious Room.... The only complain I'd the heater taking too long to heat up.
Reviewed November 02, 2015

Wei H. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
great location
location, location, location
great location, center of Shanghai city, easy to access to mall, park and subways.
Reviewed November 02, 2015

Catherine W. from France
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Convenient, Clean, Pleasant
Though not easy to find the first time, it is well located near the subway and sites. Service was very good and the room very nice.
Had a pleasant stay and would stay there again. There was some noise from the street but I guess that's the city for you.
Reviewed October 25, 2015