arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.5
Based on 58 reviews
Above average 5.6
Based on 41 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 58 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Staff Performance 6.3
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 5.4

6 Zorayda J.
Philippines
November 16, 2011
Great location but there is a language barrier
Good breakfast
the room that we were booked in was actually just right for me and my son but i thought it was dark and small considering my parents were in another room which was big and roomy. i was disappointed in the fact that even in the front desk they speak very minimal english.

3.8 Chinareisender
Germany
October 13, 2015
Schmutziges Hotel mit Schimmel
Im Bad war viel Schimmel. Aus der Decke floss Wasser, wenn im Zimmer über uns der Wasserhahn benutzt wurde. Dementsprechend war die Decke aufgequollen. Der Teppich im Zimmer war total verdreckt und ...

7 Ricky I.
United Kingdom
January 07, 2011
Nice room, bad location
Clean and comfortable
Nothing in the area
I only stayed for one night until I moved into a more central location. It did it's job. A clean room, friendly staff. Far from transport links so need to get taxis all the time.

6.3 Ein
Germany
September 04, 2015
Pleasant
Das Personal war bemüht, doch mangels gutem Englisch bei ihnen gestallte sich das schwer.
Die Sauberkeit war nicht überragend, doch für den Preis ok. Eine Nacht reichte jedoch. Wir mussten das Hotel recht lange suchen und benötigten knapp 45Minuten bis zum Bund.

5.8 Heike
Germany
January 23, 2015
Es ist unmöglich, wenn niemand...
Die Zimmer waren ok.
Kommunikation war gleich Null, es gab niemanden der mit English aushelfen konnte. Also nur wer chinesisch spricht hat dort eine Chance. Frühstück war grottig schlecht, das will niemand essen. Auch ...

6.7 jonathan L.
United Kingdom
December 30, 2010
Good value but a k\little out of the way
Good temperature control, decent bathroom, comfy bed.
No bathroom ventilation, nothing worth watching on TV, location not very interesting
My stay went very smoothly. I found the hotel a little far from the centre and the Frech concession; and it wasn't very interesting to explore the locale. It was a comfortable and clean bed for the night, but I couldn't envisage staying in for an evening or afternoon. There was a sauna but it was never open. The room service looked ok but I didn't try it.

6.3 bopha H.
Cambodia
December 15, 2010
Nice room and budget cost
Service
Room is alright
Yes, I think it's good to stay there with budget cost

3.3 Cesar
Brazil
March 16, 2015
hotel precisando de reformas
Perto do comércio
Hotel não cuidado, tudo estragado, ar condicionado não funcionava, cama ruim, sujo.

7.1 Kazuaki
Japan
October 13, 2015
ぼられなかったです
よく言えば民宿っぽい
日本語が通じなかった

9 Derek H.
United Kingdom
December 09, 2010
Good Budget Hotel and Friendly Staff
Price, location and easy links to centre of Shanghai, friendly staff, comfy beds
Hotel a bit old, staff speak limited English, no sauna as advertised
This was a perfect hotel for budget travellers. The rooms were quite spacious and had comfy beds (quite rare in China). Although the hotel appeared quite old it was definitely kept clean. I was a little dissapointed to find out there was actually no sauna. The staff always tried to help where they could, although some spoke very limited English. The location was a little out of the centre, but quiet and had good transport to the centre (about a 10 minute walk to the nearest subway). I didn't eat at the hotel but there are plenty of good restaurants in the surrounding area.

7.7 Kok C.
Hong Kong
November 03, 2010
Acceptable hotel for business trip
Fast internet access
Even though this hotel is quite far from the centre, it takes about 8 stops from the centre by subway and then walk about 10 min. There are some restaurant nearby the subway station, and the price is reasonable.Moreover, the room is clean and comforable but it is quite small and the view is not so good. It is recommended for the business trip, due to fast internet access, if you do not stay too long.

7.1 Anonymous
Taiwan
November 13, 2015
Good
非吸菸房有單獨的空調設備
靠周家嘴側的房間隔音無法避免馬路上的噪音

4.2 Ruwei
China
August 18, 2015
Disappointing
没WiFi. !!!

7 Jon N.
Philippines
September 20, 2010
Highly recommended
Clean and modern
Location is not central to shopping areas
We got a good value for one night's stay. Washington Inn Hotel, we initially thought, is merely a hostel given its low rate here in Agoda but we were impressed with the room quality and cleanliness. Carpeted rooms, bathrooms as clean and modern as a 4 or 5 star hotel. There are rooms facing the highway which can get noisy so you may want to request a room which is not facing the highway for a more peaceful rest. Although location is not central to the glitzy areas, areas like Puxi and Pudong may be easily reached through a bus ride costing only per head. You have to cross to the other side of the road and walk several meters. Also, nearest train station is quite far from the hotel -- at least 10min walk.

9.3 Wang H.
Taiwan
September 09, 2010
nice business hotel
great price and modern facilities and clean room
a bit away from center
The hotel is away from the center but could be accessed by the subway, about 8 stops away from the center, but it takes about 10 minutes to walk to the subway station. The hotel room is spacious and clean, the bathroom well equipped with a bathtub. The staff is friendly and efficient. Each room has a safe box.

4.6 曾庆涛
China
August 03, 2015
Disappointing
无无线

7.5 志宏
China
May 05, 2015
Good
價格
地點

9.3 Chee Y.
Malaysia
August 31, 2010
Comfort and Nice
Comfortable, Near to Metro Station.
None
Quite near to the metro station, around 8-10 min walking distance. There are some restaurant near metro station. The food consider ok, some very tasty. Got a row of night market near the metro station. As for the hotel, security are good, clean and comfortable. Those wish to go for the EXPO can try this hotel. The train will take you straight till the entrance of the EXPO 2010.

6.3 Imiarachchige L.
Sri Lanka
August 29, 2010
It is ok
It is a normal stanadard hotel to stay for business and price is cheap
Hotel is a little bit far from city center. for Taxi's you have spend more but you could take the metro to city easy transport but should walk for ten minutes to station

7.1 炯宇
China
April 14, 2015
還不錯,住上海這價格還附早餐,值得!
上海這價格還附早餐
地點還好