arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 1502 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1502 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Staff Performance 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Verified reviews

9.3 Chung C.
Hong Kong
December 27, 2014
Good location and great value of money
Location, helpful and friendly staffs, cozy
My boyfriend and I had spent two nights at this hotel. We came to Shanghai as a mini trip to explore this stunning city. The location of the hotel is absolutely perfect. It takes less than 5mins to get to the subway. Besides the sake of location, the staffs there were very friendly and nice and helpful. I was first asking how i could get to certain spots. Mike, the staff who attended me explained in very details. And he ran after us in order to tell us, we could buy one day pass since we are heading various of spots. Moreover, i requested for 30 mins late check out and they allowed me to. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone ! !

7.3 Fuling T.
Taiwan
December 22, 2014
they let my journey very good and comfortable
the room is very clear and the view is very nice.
I will recommend my friends to live the hotel when they visit Shanghai, but there is only one point about the wifi, it's not stable and weakness. Hope it can be improved.

6.3 Fung K.
Hong Kong
December 16, 2014
Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park
Good location
Good location

9.3 Chee L.
Malaysia
December 15, 2014
Pleasant Visit
1, Next to Underground Train Station 2, Close to Exhibition Center 3, Cleanliness
It was overall a pleasant stay despite the front desk being a little short-staff at peak times and the feeder bus to the Exhibition Center came late on 11th Dec (9:00am turn). Other than that, the staffs were very attentive most of the time and almost all requests were fulfilled.

8.3 Natthachai R.
Thailand
December 11, 2014
nice hotel
staff location
The best thing for this hotel was very helpful staff. The location was also very near to longyang maglev station. Good hotel but still have to improve.

5.7 Eng G.
Singapore
December 08, 2014
don't stay with them ...please...
this hotel have nothing but location... don't need to stay with them...
This is my first stay with Dorsett Shanghai. Will NOT come to stay here again.

8.7 John M.
New Zealand
December 08, 2014
Dorsett 3
Room, staff, priice
The Dorsett is my preferred choice in Shanghai over many stays.

8 John M.
New Zealand
December 08, 2014
Dorsett revisited
Room, staff, price
The Dorsett is my preferred choice in Shanghai over many stays.

7.7 David N.
Singapore
December 01, 2014
Clean room near New Shanghai Expo
Location, Clean room, wifi
Stayed at Dorsett as it is near to New Shanghai Expo. Stay was ok. Breakfast area was crowded with people as dining area is relative small.

7.7 Tseng T.
United States
November 29, 2014
Convenient location, but feel room smaller.
Location, Claen, service