Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 54 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 54 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 5.4
Sort by

Eduardo P.
United States
October 28, 2013
Fast, comfortable and clean
Location, cleanliness and architecture
It was quick, just one night. Hotel was very clean and close to everything. Old town and monastery's was very beautiful. Staff was very attentive and helpful even with minimum English speaking

Lau G.
Malaysia
June 11, 2013
approachable staff
approachable staff, let us keep our luggages when we go trekking, accessbility

Goon-Loong L.
United States
May 03, 2013
Comfy hotel, beautifully architected.
Comfort, near city center, responsive staff

Supamart L.
Thailand
December 15, 2012
Tibatian style, clean, comfortable, and easy to go
lovely hostel
All is quite well, but the staffs communicate a little English. It makes me to difficult to ask the information. I think if the light is not turn off for a long hours. It's better than

Siow P.
Malaysia
November 13, 2012
hotel with tibetan style
clean and with all the required facilities
Good value for money. Hotel is very clean and warm enought for winter seaon The heater design is very special, hidden behind the painting..

shunji K.
Japan
October 29, 2012
旧市街に近く便利
旧市街の入口手前の交差点を右に5分足らず行った所にあります。
部屋でWiFiが利用できて便利でした。 部屋の中は照明が暗めで一寸読み物等は不便です。それからトイレの便器とシャワー室の壁が接近していて、便器にまともに座れませんでした。 値段の割にマーマーの居心地だと思いますが、夕方ホテルの薪の煙が部屋の方にも回って来て、一寸煙かったです。 受付のスタッフは英語が出来ませんでした。

Yaron B.
Israel
October 10, 2012
Great location but small rooms
old tibetian house , nicly decirated
the room is very small and the floor wasn't so clean, beside that the room was well decorated and the location is 5 minutes walk from the old city.

Jean-Baptiste C.
France
October 04, 2012
pleasant hotel with good location
Location, large room
The decoration is nice, and location ideal to access the old town without being in the noisy and crowded area. The staff at the front desk were really not helpful and could use a smile.

James P.
United Kingdom
August 20, 2012
Decent hotel just on the edge of the old town
Nicely decorated, Tibetan-style hotel with comfortable rooms
we enjoyed our stay here - shangri-la is a very relaxed place to hang out for a few days, with lots of good daytrips into the mountains possible. the hotel was nice and comfortable, and good value for money, although you certainly won't be blown away by it. it's just on the edge of the old town, slightly away (5-10 minutes walk) from the old town restaurants and bars, which you might see either as a good or bad thing. service wasn't very friendly or helpful, but the rooms had all the facilities we needed.

Wei L.
Singapore
August 14, 2012
Tibetan style hotel, family run, cosy rooms
Not your fancy 5stars hotel
A nice tibetan style hotel. Out of the ordinary, not your fancy hotels, a unique experience. It provides heater/ac as well as 24hrs of hot water. It's located near the old town where you can find a number of cafes, restaurants, street food places and gift/souvenir shops. Easily accessible from the airport, just a 5-10mins drive, do not pay anything more than 25rmb. Staff are friendly, family run. Wifi is available, and the speed is acceptable.