Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 200 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Shaun Y. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2016
Great Service Residence
Ample space with living room, kitchenette and washing machine in the abode. Location is nice as it is located right next to the shopping district and the train station less than 10 minutes walk away.
Reviewed April 27, 2016

Kien K. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
Great value, would stay again
Great value, would stay again
Reviewed April 04, 2016

Kien K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Value for money
Spacious, well-equipped service apartment, good wifi (incl Google / Facebook) which are barred in most places
Reviewed April 04, 2016

walter S. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
alan sell
Great value, would stay again
Reviewed February 27, 2016

Kenneth T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Nice hotel if not for the water issue
Spacious, location, clean
We booked a non-smoking one bed room apartment for a night. Entrance was hard to find. Room was clean and spacious with kitchenette. Wanted a bath but the water had sediments and was not clean. We had to let the water run for 2 hours before we could shower. Expected more from Ascott. Didn't managed to try their breakfast as they claimed that our booking only had breakfast for one person and we are not going to pay an additional USD 30 for it. We had MacDonalds instead which was right outside the hotel, which costs us less than USD 10. The good thing about this hotel was probably the Internet and TV channels. We were able to surf Facebook and YouTube, which was a big plus.
Reviewed January 13, 2016

Amanda F. from United States
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
For the value, best place in China!
Location, rooms, free breakfast
For the price, this was really the best place I've stayed in Asia--and I've done a lot of hotels recently. I had a single suite and my friends had a two-bedroom suite. The rooms had everything that we were looking for in terms of space, and much more than we were looking for in a kitchen/living room/TV options. I've been in many hotels in China, and none offered the amount of English-speaking TV channels. I got to watch Hallmark Movies during Christmas!! It was a Christmas Miracle! The location was incredible and the staff was wonderful. My only small recommendation/complaint was that breakfast was not nearly as good after 8:30 as it was at about 7:30 AM. It appeared that many options were not available that had been available previously. Other than that, all three of us greatly enjoyed the hotel! Highly recommend!!
Reviewed December 28, 2015

Chung W. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
Spacious and convenient service apartment
Spacious, well-equipped service apartment, good wifi (incl Google / Facebook) which are barred in most places
Staff are very helpful and pleasant. Breakfast offers quite a wide range of food. This service apartment is located near the key shopping area of Shenyang and there're lots of shops and restaurants within walking distance. Downside is they are not perfectly clean / well maintained which is a very common issue in China.
Reviewed September 24, 2015

Renny H. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
excellent hotel for a family with young kids
location, value for money, cleanliness
It was an enjoyable stay at the hotel. Staffs were helpful and friendly. Within walking distance to major shopping malls.
Reviewed May 14, 2015

Hira D. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Easy place to stay
Location
simply location and staff plus cheap
Reviewed May 06, 2015

choifan N. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Great location
Rooms are v spacious, clean and comfortable. Staffs are helpful. Great location
Had a wonderful new year at shenyang, hope to come back soon
Reviewed January 16, 2015