arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2916 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.6

9.3 Kheng L.
Malaysia
July 30, 2014
Excellent location
strategic location, affordable rate, and convenient
Generally we are enjoy our stay in ZTL Hotel.

6 Chu W.
China
July 29, 2014
i booked this hotel for many time
price ok, good location and tidy room
price is ok, room is tidy and location very good. it is a good choice if you stay overnight in shenzhen and thats why i have booked this hotel for many time. but i find that the hotel room price start to rise recently.

8 Kenneth G.
Singapore
July 29, 2014
Comfortable stay very near shopping belt
Centrally located, near amenties, big room
Hotel is located very near the Dongmen shopping district and train services. Lots of food and shopping can be found throughout the day, which is great Hotel room is big and comfortable. Wifi is also available and stable, albeit a little slow.

9.3 Yuliana S.
Indonesia
July 26, 2014
Good Deal, Big Clean Room and Good Location
Good Deal, Big Clean Room and Good Location
Happy to stay in this hotel. Its a Good Deal for us. I travel with my families. We are 7 Adult 2 Child and 2 Babies. We take 2 Family Rooms. It's a Big room, dan very clean with moderate interior and furniture. WiFi also available in room. Yay..!! ;) The location is very good, as well. You can shop till you drop. Dongmen Pedestrian Street and H&M just beside hotel. You can get foods, easily. Many hawkers around. There's also food court near hotel. You can find special goods and souvenirs easily, as well. And last, it's near MTR. WOW...!! Surely, I'm going back to this hotel, next trip. ^^b

7.3 Shiau O.
Malaysia
July 23, 2014
Location is good
5 min to metro station, spacious room and comfortable bed
5 min to metro station, spacious room and comfortable bed but staffs not so friendly, and wifi need to reconnect every time u leave the room.

6 Erik T.
Indonesia
July 18, 2014
ok
ok
ok

7.3 Rothschild C.
Singapore
July 17, 2014
Good
Affordable, large rooms and conveniently located in an area with food and shopping
Decent accomodation. Room lightly smells of smoke. Large room size and clean bed.

6 Wai L.
China
July 17, 2014
Nice
Nice place near to mtr
The hotel ZTL is very very nice! It is near to the mtr so we can arrive the hotel early!

6.3 Wiryo H.
Indonesia
July 17, 2014
Centrally Located, Good Price but unfriendly staff
Location, Price, Big Room
We stayed 3 nights in ZTL Hotel, hotel's location is a very good reason why we chose this hotel. The hotel itself is quite old, but still very well maintained. Our rooms were spacious, the bathroom was also huge. But the main issue of this review is: the unfriendly concierge staffs. They couldn't speak a single word of English. In other hotels, there are 2 different kind of staffs who can't speak English: 1. They can't speak English, but they try to. 2. They can't speak English, and they don't want to. As we came to the concierge, they showed frown faces as they knew that we can't speak Chinese. And worse, they didn't call us by name, but by room number, in Chinese! Very RUDE. If one of the ZTL Hotel Managers read this review, please make sure your concierge staffs are willing to communicate with the guests! It's okay that someone can't speak English (fluently), but at least they can stay friendly and are still trying to understand what customers mean. Your concierge staffs there, are not helping foreign customers at all.

6.7 suyanto W.
Indonesia
July 15, 2014
in centre of dong men
shopping, food, close to anything
room was ok, comfort and sizes just nice. breakfast can be improved