arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 751 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 751 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Gayle S.
Australia
November 04, 2015
Stay at Shenzhen
1. Location 2. Staff 3. Rooms were lovely
I had a good stay at this hotel. The food in the Lobby Lounge was very expensive, when you consider the exchange rate conversion to Australian dollars, and it was nothing speciial, very over priced. The staff were helpful, when needed. The in house hairdressers could not help me when I wanted to have my hair done, as they could not speak English. The hotel itself was beautiful, but outside the fence line, my husband was approached by several women and asked for servicing, he of course told them no. Maybe there should be more Security around to stop this from happening. He was not happy, and neither was I.

KOH C.
Singapore
November 01, 2015
ambience and security
ambience is good. security is good. staff handling of my booking was slow at the front desk..a pity
Everything was good

JOANA P.
Singapore
October 25, 2015
Clean and good location
Located just beside the MTR Shen Zhen train station
Convenient for crossover to Hong Kong. Immigration just right beside the hotel. Train station and MTR connects directly to Hong Kong

Reza A.
United States
October 20, 2015
great value
location, food, cleanness
Very good, great staff and location.. good value for the money..

ANTHONY L.
Indonesia
September 24, 2015
Clean and Nice Hotel
clean, near station , comfortable
I was stayed here with young kids (5 year) and 5 months baby. The hotel is clean and very comfortable including the facility. It is very close to LOWU station and a lot restaurant nearby. The hotel is quite and very recommended for family with young kid.

ANTHONY L.
Indonesia
September 24, 2015
Nice Hotel and very comfortable
clean, near station, quite.
I stay here with a young kids (5 year) and 5 month old baby. The room is very comfortable and the interior is nice. The facility also good and clean.

CHENG N.
Hong Kong
September 21, 2015
small room , soso service but convenient
small room , soso service but convenient

Ray H.
United States
September 19, 2015
Short business trip
1. The staff in the Club lounge were very cordial and helpful. I could not have asked for better assistance.

LEE H.
Malaysia
September 15, 2015
Location is excellent
service, cleanliness, food
Good. Breakfast buffet is a spread.

LINH O.
United States
September 13, 2015
Best service,room clean and big
Staffs friendly and helpful,Horizon Club lounge is the best,Executive suite is big
We did a good choice to moved from Pangling hotel to Shangri-La hotel cause when I book on Agoda.com after readed all the review I really don't know where to stay so I book Pangling 1 night and find out that not good location cause hard to get taxi and room small so i go back on Agoda and find out Shangri-la hotel I booked 2 nights stay at this hotel really happy with all the staffs from reception to the Horizon club lounge and specially bell man they have me book a van take us to Guangzhou airport ,thanks to Anthony Guo and Rick you guys really take care us well.Will come back here stay again on my next business trip in Shenzhen.