arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 739 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 739 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.0

9.7 Mahendran K.
Singapore
September 10, 2015
every thing is good but need to do renovations
food,shopping,mrt station
vvgood

9.7 Rajesh S.
India
September 06, 2015
Nice hotel in China I really like this property
Comfortable nice and clean room and good atmosphere
Nice

8.3 Wai L.
Hong Kong
September 06, 2015
Convenience
Location

5.7 peng W.
Malaysia
September 05, 2015
Superb location but rooms are outdated in design
Location
Average

9 Ann C.
Singapore
August 28, 2015
Great stay
Room facility
The only upset is the swimming pool whereby head gear is required to wear before entering the pool which was not mentioned before hand . Please take note

4 Hon C.
Hong Kong
August 24, 2015
Bad experience
A bit old hotel. If u live in oversea's shangri-la, u will know how old they are.... It's really old. No matter is room facitilies or swimming pool...

10 Sophia R.
Singapore
August 18, 2015
money worth hotel
service, clean, and location
best of the best! you only need to top up 400CNY, and you are allowed to check in very early (i arrive the hotel at 9am) and check out very late till 6pm (i check out at 5pm), high tea, and happy hours (free alcohol) just only need to topup 400CNY! i stayed for 2 nights, the room is very big and luxury, and the hotel is just 5 mins walk from the train station/customs. do try their dim sum on level 2, its very delicious.

9 Swee T.
Singapore
August 16, 2015
Convenient location with easy access to shopping
Efficient sim and friendly check in and check out. Very competent, helpful and friendly staff.
I enjoyed my stay very much. The main contributing factor was the friendly staff. I like to give high compliments to Iverson Chai at the Concierege Service and Ivan (?) Chen when I checked in on August 12. In general all staff I interacted with were great including the lady manning the moon cake counter. I will come bank again.

8.7 Pokiza K.
Uzbekistan
August 16, 2015
I don know
Dinner more Westin food.
Very good

7.7 Wallace S.
United States
August 05, 2015
Room Too Small
courteous staff, cleanliness, location
Everything great except that the room was small and cramped. I have previously stayed at the Shangri-la in Hong Kong, and the room was large and spacious and so was the bathroom, so I expected the same thing here. It's not worth the money. I didn't try the food, so I can't comment on it.