arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 1091 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1090 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 6.4

nik H.
Malaysia
January 20, 2015
NICE HOTEL
LOCATION, CLEANLINESS, BIG ROOMS
Simply enjoyed our stay. Good service with superb rooms.

darin O.
United States
January 09, 2015
Freezing
location
Heater in room did not work well.....it was freezing.

KOAY H.
Malaysia
January 08, 2015
good location
location ,small kitchen and separate bed
Good location shopping n sightieeng near by, room got small kitchen

KOAY H.
Malaysia
January 08, 2015
good location and small kitchen
location, seperate bed and small kitchen
Very good , good location and separate bed very comfortable together wt young children

LAM H.
Malaysia
January 07, 2015
Good location, friendly staff, clean place,
Location is centrally located. Easy access to the Bell Tower, Drum Tower, Muslim Quarters, local restaurants, shopping complexes and bus stops. Friendly and helpful staffl.
I enjoyed my stay in this hotel.

Pon L.
Malaysia
January 05, 2015
IT DOES KEEP UP WITH THE ASCOT BRAND
Location, cleanliness and good facilities
The comfort and cleanliness of the apartment hotel are on par with the good location. It is a good based for those who wish to travel other parts of the city and states. The tour desk at the lobby has 2 very friendly and helpful staff who can book onward tours and transfers for you. The restaurant where it serves simple breakfast does have good quality Cantonese dishes for lunch and dinner. The hotel is near to Metro(subway) station. For those who want to buy either the normal or high speed train tickets to travel to other parts of China, there is a train ticket agent right across the main road on the way to the Muslim Quarter. It saves you time and trouble to go to the High Speed train station or the old railway station.

Alfred C.
Singapore
December 30, 2014
4 stars hotel
Staff very helpful. Booked 3 times tour but your guide asked me to wait outside main road , not convenient to go inside to hotel .
Ok but very heavy traffic.

Sheila C.
Australia
December 27, 2014
feeling at home
good location, rooms tidy and clean, within walking distance to the metro and some scenic spots
It was a very comfortable stay. The hotel is in good location, with metro and buses close by. Lots of eateries and shopping centres around the area. Rooms are tidy and clean. Only issue with my stay is the door knock (magnetic card) was not working well. Sometimes we had to swipe nearly ten times before opening the door. We had brought up this issue to the reception.

Yap B.
Malaysia
December 26, 2014
Staff Service No Good.
Nothing good
Normal only

Sakinah D.
Singapore
December 20, 2014
Citadine's Location
Very near the Drum Tower and Bell Tower, Muslim Street and City Wall.
I stayed at a standard for 2 night and quickly upgraded to the Deluxe with Agoda. The difference was huge. I will book for the deluxe with Citadines.