arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Mercure On Renmin Square Xian Hotel

319 Dong Xin Street, City Center, Xian, China

Excellent 8.2
Based on 278 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 278 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.5

7 Tracy C.
United States
August 30, 2015
a great 2 days in Xi'an
location, comfort and staff service
When I first arrived the Hotel did not have my reservation. So they helped me get access to a computer so that I could get my email and get the res. number. After making a great effort we were able to get me into a room and they worked on finding the reservation. They eventually found it and all was good. I enjoyed the location and easy access to many things. I had a great time in Xi'an.

7.3 Hope S.
Australia
August 12, 2015
Stay at Mecure
Room Service, Quiet, Friendly staff

8.3 Martin M.
Canada
August 11, 2015
Another Xian Treasure
Comfort, on-site amenities, value
Very enjoyable. I enjoyed my stay and so did my partner. The staff were quite professional and helpful and the hotel grounds are quite special in what is a charming Chinese city. Like many hotels in China, they need to work on the installation of their shower door as it leaks water all over the floor (poor sealing), maybe a TV upgrade but otherwise, they know how to cater to their customers. Oh, I would recommend the management at Mercure also advertise the other services of the Sofitel hotels on the premises such as. Spas and such to better inform guests of what is on offer to hotel guests. If I return to Xian, it will be to this hotel.

7.7 Solomon S.
Afghanistan
July 10, 2015
OK for price
Location, Clean and Price
OK, but room was a bit small and didnt have much natural light. Good for the price.

7.3 Stella K.
Australia
July 05, 2015
3 night stay
The ambience, using the Sofitel and other hotel facilities, reception staff.
Great hotel, well located to all locations including: Muslim quarter, bus and rail stops. Hotel lovely needs some refurbishment to bring it up to a more modern standard.

7.3 Mei T.
Malaysia
June 02, 2015
Time for refurbishment
Tight security, efficient staff,
Staff are all very friendly.. The hotel need to do some refurbishment to its room.

9.7 julie Z.
Australia
April 23, 2015
Very good for stay
Clean, comfortabl, friendly

8.7 Chan E.
Canada
April 03, 2015
A reasonably priced hotel with a beautiful setting
Garden, food, service
Everything was great except I find the pillows too soft. I need to stack up all four pillows but still find it not so comfortable. The hotel should also include basic amenities like shampoo , conditioner and body lotion. It only has a soap box in the shower.

8 Tsang L.
Hong Kong
March 13, 2015
Mercure On Renmin Square Xian Hotel
big room, small beds, nice location
there is a street with many delicious food, even at midnight. The staff is patient to introduce to us the transportation and tourist site.

8.3 stephen H.
United Kingdom
March 04, 2015
good hotel
price location clean
i enjoyed my 5 nights , the location was great , the staff were friendly and helpful , I WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN ,NO PROBLEM