arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 636 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 636 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.1

6.3 Sebastiano G.
Australia
May 30, 2015
The room was spacious enough but not clean.
Position, spacious room.
Disappointing: the bathroom and the bedroom were dusty and unclean.

10 Lindsay S.
New Zealand
May 30, 2015
Good four star in great location
Location, room, staff
This is a really good location. Room was spacious and well appointed. Staff were all wonderful, English was good and if required they used their phone translators so never gave up trying to understand what you were saying, and all with a smile. Would definitely stay here again.

8.7 Benjamin W.
United States
May 14, 2015
Pleasantly surprised
The business suites were truly big and nice. The location is fantastic. The breakfast was better than expected.
We wanted to stay someplace NICE near to the Bell and Drum Tower, and chose the Ramada because it seemed to be the best option. And we were surprised that it was so nice! I had expected an older, overpriced hotel. But it seems fairly new, clean, and comfortable.

7.3 Sandra E.
Australia
April 23, 2015
Great location
Location. Easy access to shopping and attractions.
This hotel is in a great location, between Wangfujing Street and Tiananmen Square, Forbidden City. Easy walking distance to underground. We stayed in a twin room which had space for additional single bed.

9.7 Herliawan W.
Indonesia
April 19, 2015
Great accommodation for a good value
Great location, good rooms, good staffs
Stayed in this hotel while visiting Xi'an with my family and friends and fell in love with this hotel due to the location near the centre of the old town and the good staffs. Will come back to this hotel if I visit Xi'an again in the future :)

6.3 Areechon P.
Thailand
April 16, 2015
Central Location
Bed, breakfast, convenience
The room especially the bedding was comfortable, however, a coffee cup in the room was found to be unwashed. The telephone receiptionist should improve she sounded unprofessional and rude.

6.7 Ah C.
Malaysia
April 14, 2015
hotel generally is good and value for money.
value for money, good location and room.
Comfortable but the room is dusty and air conditioning not working well. The tour arranged by the hotel is outsourced and badly coordinated. We missed some attractions because the coach failed to pick us from the hotel.

9.3 Patricia V.
Spain
April 10, 2015
4 nights at Ramada Xi'an
Location, Staff, Room Standard
The rooms are spacious and very clean, with all the necessary amenities. There is even a computer in the room. The location is perfect. Less than 5 min from the MTR, and 10min from Bell Tower and Muslim Quarter. The staff is very helpful and speak good English. They also have a service to book day trips or drivers. They helped us buy the train tickets and delivered them to our room which was very much appreciated. If I go back to Xi'an I will definitely stay in this hotel.

8 Gillian H.
United Kingdom
April 08, 2015
Great stay
Great room, comfortable bed, good food, helpful staff
Really enjoyed my stay. Close to bell and drum towers. Just what I asked for.

7 Michael B.
United Kingdom
April 08, 2015
I would go straight back
location, clean, location
nice hotel, nothing special and the breakfast (buffet) is worth avoiding - there is so much better street food outside that is much fresher and tastier! on the plus side the hotel is clean and tidy and the location is the best thing going for it.