arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 1815 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1815 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.5

yoseph H.
Indonesia
August 16, 2013
Good Stay
Clean, close to shopping, easy transport
We are here before we reach macao, our stay in this hotel was good, its easy to access, close to border, there are underground shoping before you reach zhuhai - macao border, also have a great seafood restaurant nearby, but my advice is we should be carefull, not received if some one offer to by pass border in quick way by using a car or any other transport, its only a trick to get your money. if you can communicate in chinese language it will be much better so can ask about offers details.

wing S.
China
August 15, 2013
reasonable price, comfortable, clean
reasonable price, comfortable, clean
late check out at 2 pm request sent to the hotel but no response, but finally found that the official check out time is 2 pm., on the other hand, there were 2 calls from front desk before official check out time (i.e. 2 pm), is quite annoying.

Shiu S.
Hong Kong
August 14, 2013
Fine
Everythings are okay, so far so good.

Fu Y.
Hong Kong
August 13, 2013
very convenient location
cleaniess up to standard; concenient, close to shopping mall and Macau
not a bad choice if you don't expect much. would consider to come again next time

Kar Y.
Malaysia
August 12, 2013
Good clean room but slightly noisy
clean room, central location in city, helpful staff
clean and modern room. but one is able to hear a little of the traffic noise. friendly staff.

Yanty E.
Indonesia
August 10, 2013
Good service
Good service, nice stafs, near restaurants and fruit market
Perfect enough. One things that we feel not comfortable: in front of the hotel there are some people offering car rent and drive service. Although we said no (because at that time we were going to restaurants nearby hotel),The driver still followed us to restaurants. And worst, after we had dinner the driver still followed us to the fruit market. They didn't offer anymore but that watched us what we were doing and stop watching us when we were back to hotel. Scary enough.

Lam J.
Hong Kong
August 07, 2013
Good location
Good location . Hotel staff are friendly
Not hard to find the hotel. Close to shopping area. There is massage opposite to hotel. Walking distance to boundary . On the day of arrival one of the 2 elevators was not in service that takes long time to wait

TSZ C.
Hong Kong
August 07, 2013
comfortable and reasonable price
comfortable room, nice breakfast, the bathroom was big enough

Lee S.
Malaysia
August 02, 2013
large hotel room, comfortable bed and clean.
quiet, clean, walking distance to shopping area and custom to macau.
Very comfortable. Good for shopping, walking distance. Custom to Macau very nearby but if hotel can provide more information to hotel guest how to get a free shuttle bus to custom will be excellent.

Yuen K.
Singapore
July 29, 2013
A very enjoyable stay
Large Rooms, Central Location and very good rate
This is the 3 time I am staying at Zhuhai Guotai Hotel. It is a very nice hotel with very nice and big rooms. The staff were also very friendly and helpful. This hotel is strategically located very near to Gongbei Customs, the big shopping mall and to all small and big eateries. We will definitely stay again at this hotel