Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 1843 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1843 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

suen F. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Good hotel
location,comfort ,size
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Christine C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
convenient and FREE wifi
Free Wifi, convenient and clean
My hotel stay was perfect except for 1 night, our neighbour who are a family group make a lot of noise and we managed to change the room to the 9th floor. I called the receptionist and she immediately sent someone to tell my neighbours. As my neighbours are staying longer than us, the receptionist arranged for me to change room. As I am going out in the morning, I only arranged for the change in the evening when I come back to hotel. The receptionish on duty on 19th of August was very rude and ask why I want a change of room and claim there is NO room available and the 9th floor is also noisy and I told her that the morning receptionist had arranged the change for me. I am totally disguested with this receptionist. A Bellman who was around with number 1128 or 1168 was very nice and advised that the 9th floor is not noisy. I am indeed disappointed with this receptionist service.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Charlie S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2013
comfort htl ,near to the border gate easy to find
good service verry helpfully and comfort for stay with family
contact to agoda via internet about few week before due date time to travel
Reviewed August 27, 2013

John, W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Comfortable and Great Stay at Guotai Hotel
1) Great Location 2) Most Comfortable Bed in China 3) Luxurious Room
Zhuhai Guotai Hotel Thank you past reviewers for the high recommendation of Guotai Hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel for the following reasons:- Pros 1) Great location (near the Gongbei Port Underground Shopping Mall). a) MeteredTaxi drivers are honest & will take you to destination in shortest way with reasonable fares. 2) Room was impressive - marble & carpet flooring. 3) Bed - Super King size and very comfortable (with thick topper) - best bed in China! 4) Toilet - modern quality toilet accessories (Toto taps, WC) and rain shower. 5) Wifi in Room and they provided a PC in the room too. 6) Reception staff were friendly and helpful. Cons 1) No Non-Smoking Rooms (residue smoke smell in the room). 2) Bedside Reading Light inadequate - small rotating light does not reach bedside (angle is wrong - shines on your head but not reading materials). Not bright enough. 3) Reception staff not well conversant in English. Overall, we had a great stay at Guotai Hotel and will highly recommend it.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Dan H. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
convenient hotel well organized
convenient, clean, neat
I thought the hotel stay went ok. The hotel was clean and neat and well maintained. I was pleasantly surprised by everything. The staff did a good job so overall was satisfied with the stay.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

STEFANIE T. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2013
Close to shopping areas
Close to shopping areas, Friendly staff, Clean room
5 min walk to shopping areas, 10 min walk to Gongbei Port of Entry to Macau. Friendly staff & Clean room,
Reviewed August 22, 2013

YIU L. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
Good to visit
Good location, easy travel, nice service.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

SIDNEY L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
i always stay this hotel
great location. very easy to access. very friendly staff.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Jing T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Great Location and Value for Money
Great Location near Lian Hua Pedestrian Street and Close to Macau Border and day trip to Macau is possible.
Great. I have a good experience. Room is clean and spacious and hotel is well located in the midst of cheap food, spa and shopping.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Tan T. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Great area to stay if you are also going to Macau
Spacious Room, Attentive Staff, Cleaniless
Very good, room was crazily big with huge beds, good satellite TV with no disruptions, hotel was very pleasing for extra power cables, umbrellas and housekeeping.
Reviewed August 18, 2013