Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 195 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.4
  • Service 5.5
  • Value for Money 6.2
  • Food/Dining 4.7
Sort by

NG Y. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Great location
good price
we had a three nights stay here at this hotel, very good location because it is very convenience to eating place and shopping area. walking distance to eminities and we did not have to worry about the transportation in hong kong coz it is near to mrt. convenience shops are near by too,great with this price to stay in hong kong.
Reviewed July 09, 2012

Raymond H. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2012
Not what I expected
Price
One single bed with a glass windowed bathroom next to the bed. No desk and no internet connection, even after the router was activated.
Reviewed July 09, 2012

ng K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Bad service
great location
the service is very bad but location is ok. We can easy to find the lacation we want to go.
Reviewed July 08, 2012

Achmad M. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Small rooms with high speed broadband internet
Clean, strategic location, with high speed broadband internet
the rooms are adequate for backpackers or family with small / junior members. located at strategic location of tsim sha tsui district of kowloon. it's clean and having highspeed broadband internet, even with the small size. tip for the next traveller: the address no. is not clear enough, but it's very straight forward if you mention maridor mansion, beside holiday inn-kowloon to the taxi driver who'll bring you there.
Reviewed July 01, 2012

Jel A. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2012
Quick check-in, convenient location
WiFi, Location
for the price i paid for (3 person sgd per night), i have nothing to complain. the room was small but reasonable for the price i paid. no fridge, very little tv channels but i don't mind. its near tst mtr station. wifi was available and connection is quite stable! the only downside is that i have to pay to deposit my bags after checking out. (hkd30/6hours per bag)
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Patricia T. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2012
nice and lovely place... all in one!
gondola, the place
pls add more sight seeings!and i really love the place
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Mark B. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
cheap hotel in centeal city but service sucks!
i liked the location as thismis beside mrt Tsim sha tsui station
3D inn seems does not exist as i cannot see any signage or post of the name of the hotel. i think it is more of USA hostel and not 3D inn. Even the immigration officer at the airport do not know that such 3D inn exist as he questioned us about the address posted in the embarkation card. The crew in the hotel is not polite! I am sad to say that most of'the crews there are Filipina. As a Filipino too, i think it is not acceptable that this lady treat us very impolite and not welcomed! Filipinos are known to be hospitable and this lady show otherwise! the room that was provided to us is a family room for 4 people. guess how the toilet looks like? it is see through!! family room and then see through toilet?? i understand if it is a single or double room but it is a family room! Yes there is a small curtain that barely cover the area! It is very uncomfortable taking shower or taking a poop!
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Teerawat C. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Good location but some bad thinngs
locates at the center of tsim sha tsui and mtr gate is just right under the mansion
- the room is small even for family room - the worst thing is transparent bathroom !!!!!! - the poor sewage and poor drainage system are sucked ! - the room is quite clean and the electric devices are new. - the 7-eleven is near the mansion but no refrigerator in your room. - the door is hard to open and close, and it makes noise to the adjacent rooms. - there is the deposit for key card which you will get it back when check out - good reception and willing to help - no wifi in your room, you have to use it outside, in front of the elevator because you have to use the wifi of usa hostel instead - room service is ok - i have to use the thin bed sheet as the blanket !
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Muhammad R. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2012
Great location but small room..
Easy access to mtr
Its was easy to locate the inn n the location is gd as there is lots of shops n food chain nearby!
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Tristan P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2012
A shoe box with no room for bags or people
Clean and new
We anticipated a small room but this only had enough room to open the door - by Hong Kong standards this room is TINY. Other problems inc; - Rude receptionist and highly unhelpful (its also confusing that the reception is on another floor) - Air con leaked - TV didn't work - despite complaining they didn't fix it after 3 days - Bathroom was huge compared to the main room, however only a piece of transparent glass divided the rooms...so you had no privacy when going to the toilet - No rooms for bag - If your over 5ft 10in then expect to be curled up in a ball in bed but it is clean and new! We never met any staff from 3D Inn only the management company.
Reviewed June 23, 2012