Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3887 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.0

Josephine L. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
Nothing to say for this price
Reasonable price, Convenient, Comfortable
Reviewed September 09, 2013

Theresa E. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Short stay, not memorable
Clean, large rooms
Awful smell in the room, overpriced, looking like a dormitory. It was clean and large.
Reviewed September 05, 2013

MAN H. from Macau
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Good value in Hong Kong island, close to Central
Location, reasonably priced, room is big by Hong Kong standard
This is a no nonsense property. You get a relatively spacious room for a reasonable price. Wifi is fast in the room. Shower is strong. Bed is firm if this is the way you prefer. There's a number of buses that can take you right to the front door. Make good use of the buses and trams nearby. A lot of good quality and reasonably priced local eateries nearby.
Reviewed September 04, 2013

Pik C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Big Room, Value for money
Room size is Big, centrally located, easy to access
3rd time stay in 60West. This time no free upgrade but the room is OK. However, the sofa and bed not very clean. Not impressive as last 2 times. But still recommended.
Reviewed September 04, 2013

Min L. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2013
Good hotel. Free upgrade. Excellent services.
Big room size. Attentive staff. Free upgrade.
We enjoyed staying in the hotel very much. We were upgraded to the family suite that have 2 king size beds. The suite was spacious and clean. The staff were really helpful and help us to call the public bus center to check on the airport bus schedule.
Reviewed September 04, 2013

yap L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
big room
size of the room
it a bit far from the mrt station. the room are very big worth for the money pay for it .the hong kong macau ferry terminal is within walking distance.
Reviewed September 02, 2013

Dave G. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Good location, nice big room, modern and clean
location, price, modern
We are 60yo backpacker type couple and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at 60 West. Easy walk to shops and transport. We mostly walked to Star Ferry Terminal. Would definately return to 60 West. From airport to hotel suggest use the bus as its half the price of the train.
Reviewed September 01, 2013

Kee W. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
this is a budget hotel. not value for money
location, friendly staff, fast check in
Very disappointed. I enquired from the receptionist the walk in rate and to my dismay, it's half the price I paid to Agoda!!!
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Clara F. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2013
Reasonable Price, Big Hotel Room
Reasonable Price, Big Hotel Room, Centrally located
Reviewed August 28, 2013

phairat P. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
new, comfy and in town
new, comfy and in town
location wise, it's good for going anywhere, food, night, MRT is not that far away, place is quite new, spacious VS hongkong standard, reasonable price.
Reviewed August 28, 2013