Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 151 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 151 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 5.7

TANG Y. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
second part of stay in the same trip
need refurbishment
overall the building is old, but furniture was made to set up in a stylist way. staff are helpful but expected.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

ling D. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2012
Central location but room needs improvement
Convenient location
A few minutes walk from MRT, very central location. Room is kind of small, furinshing and bed got a cheap feel to it. Maybe good for a shopping trip for couples with no kids. Got a Tsui Hwa Cafe downstairs, which is convenient.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Boonchai P. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great Location Perfect room.
Lan Kai Fong nearby
The hotel entrance is doesn't look grand at all, but interior inside hotel and room are so nice.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Yung-Jui C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
Lovely hotel, Big room, Close to station
Close to station
Big room and really clean, Close to train station and buses, very close to Bars and shopping area.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Darren C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Stylish hotel / serviced apartment, good room
Modern furnishings, Central location, good size
Definitely worth the money. Excellent modern furnishings and decor. Location just on the outskirts of Central makes a 6-7 min walk to LKF. Size is decent for this price/area. Lift pass had some weird problems and the doorman was a bit odd at times... overall good stay
Reviewed January 20, 2013

YOUNSHIN K. from South Korea
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Excellent location, good room
located right next to ifc, room spacious enough
the location was excellent, doesn't even take 5 minutes to get there from ifc. it's also within 5 to 10 min walking distance to a famous egg tart place, famous restaurant yun ki, and nightlife area lan kwai fung. the room was clean and had a double and a single bed, perfect for a group of three (although the bed was kind of hard...). the bathroom was clean and the room came with a stove and fridge. although we never cooked, we found the spoons and forks useful. we never got to check out the breakfast because we always went out for eggtarts but i was overall very pleased with the hotel! oh and the old man downstairs was very sweet!
Reviewed January 18, 2013

KIM T. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2012
Lovelyboutique apartment
good security, good location, clean.
Very pleasantly surprised bythe personal touches in the lobby, the friendly service. The rooms were clean, well decorated to give the ambience of your own home when u come back to it. Apartment with a sitting area, sofa and TV is luxuriously spaced for a place like HK.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Joseph H. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Fabulous upgrade!
Very nice in the high end rooms.
Hotel is a bit difficult to find because it does not look like a typical hotel. Offices are on the 2nd floor. It is more like an apartment building. Our booked room was too close to some major renovations on a lower floor. When we complained about the noise, they moved us to a top floor wonderful large suite. It certainly eliminated any complaints! Staff was very friendly and wanted us to be happy with our stay - we were very happy!
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Joseph H. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Apartment style hotel
Great location downtown
Extended our stay because of the location and the wonderful upgrade they gave us after we complained about construction noise on a lower floor. Washer and dryers available and that was handy! Staff very helpful and pleasant. Would recommend this hotel but it actuall is more like an apartment building.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Kai M. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Good location but soso room
Good location
A soso room with soso service Can cook myself but the tool was not in good condition
Reviewed January 16, 2013